Almost every school district in York County has cancelled classes on Tuesday because of the frigid weather.

These schools will be closed:

Central York

Dallastown Area


Eastern York

Hanover Public

Helen Thackston Charter School

Lincoln Charter School


Northern York

Red Lion Area

South Eastern


Spring Grove

St. Joseph Catholic School (York)

St. Patrick Catholic School

West Shore

West York

York Adams Academy

York Catholic High School

York City

York Suburban

York County School of Technology

South Western School District will have a 2-hour delay with modified kindergarten, as of 5 a.m. Tuesday.

There may be additional closings in other school districts. Check back later for an updated list.