District offices of state representatives and senators can be a source of help for people with state-related paperwork or other issues.

But constituents of two York County legislators will be heading to new locations if they choose to visit.

On Tuesday, state Rep. Mike Regan, R-Carroll Township, was sworn in to replace newly elected U.S. Rep. Scott Perry.

In the state Senate, Democrat Rob Teplitz of Susquehanna Township, Dauphin County, is replacing retiring Republican Jeffrey Piccola in the 15th District.

Dillsburg area: Regan said he relocated from the Route 15 district office where Perry conducted business because he was concerned about traffic flow there.

He has opened an office at 1 E. Harrisburg St. in Dillsburg.

The new telephone number is 432-0792, and the fax is 432-0795. The office is open Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Regan's office at the Capitol is located at 412 Irvis Office Building, with a phone number of 783-8783 and fax number of 782-2920. His website is repmikeregan.com.

The Republican's seat includes parts of Cumberland and York counties. In York County, the district includes Carroll, Fairview, Franklin, Monaghan, Newberry and Washington townships, plus Dillsburg, Franklintown, Goldsboro and Lewisberry.

The 50-year-old resigned as the state's deputy inspector general to run for the 92nd House District.

State Senate: Teplitz said he's continuing to work from Piccola's former Halifax office, 916 B North River Road in Park Plaza. The phone number remains 896-7714.

Teplitz said he's also opening a second district office in Kline Village Plaza at 29th and Market streets in Harrisburg, and that office should be open by the end of the month.

He's still scouting a location in Newberry Township to serve as his York County office, which Piccola didn't have, he said.

Teplitz's Capitol office is Room 183 Capitol Building, P.O. Box 203015, in Harrisburg. The phone remains 787-6801.

The 15th represents part of Dauphin County and the York County municipalities of Newberry and Conewago townships and Goldsboro, York Haven and Lewisberry.

Senate committee assignments: Pennsylvania Senate Republicans recently announced chairperson assignments for each of the 22 standing committees in the 2013-2014 legislative session. York County legislators who have been named to lead committees are Sen. Richard Alloway, R-Adams and York counties, who will chair Game & Fisheries; Sen. Pat Vance, R-Cumberland and York counties, who will chair Public Health & Welfare; and Sen. Lloyd Smucker, R-Lancaster and York counties, who will chair the State Government Committee. The first Democrat to represent York County in the state Senate in decades, Senator-elect Rob Teplitz will serve as Democratic chairman of the Local Government Committee. The Senate reconvenes on Jan. 22.

- Reach Christina Kauffman at ckauffman@yorkdispatch.com.