Thomasville's Greg Hodnett raced to victory in Sunday evening's Roy Morrall Tribute Race at the Bedford Fairgrounds.

Hodnett's second overall victory of the season was worth $3,500.

Hodnett took the lead from Chad Layton on the 10th of 30 laps and went on to score the victory over Layton.

Mike Wagner finished third with Lance Dewease and Danny Dietrich in the top five.

Rounding out the top 10 were: Doug Esh, Hanover's Logan Schuchart, Jack Sodeman Jr., Hanover's Jacob Allen and Brandon Spithaler.


RAHMER RULES AT LINCOLN: Fred Rahmer scored his second Lincoln Speedway win of the season in Saturday's Gohn Memorial Race. Rahmer's fourth overall win of the season was also his 168th career Lincoln win, and the 417th of his sprint car career. His total earnings for the evening were $4,445.

Rahmer started seventh in the non-stop, 25-lap feature, and wrested the lead from polesitter Todd Rittenhouse Jr. on the 15th lap. Eighth starter Brian Montieth pulled alongside several times over the remainder of the race, but Rahmer was up to the challenge. Montieth finished second with 10th starter Lance Dewease coming on strong at the finish for third. Rittenhouse and Gerard McIntyre Jr. completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Danny Dietrich, Ryan Smith, Robbie Kendall, York's Adam Wilt and Thomasville's Greg Hodnett. NASCAR star Tony Stewart finished 13th.


Tyler Ross also charged from the seventh starting spot to win the 358 sprint feature. Ross' first career 358 sprint win came after he passed polesitter Brian Allman, of Red Lion, on the tenth of 20 laps. Manchester's Austin Hogue finished second, with York's Jeff Rohrbaugh in third. Dale Hammaker nipped Allman for fourth at the finish line. Rounding out the top 10 were Niki Young, Matt Findley, Jay Galloway, Hanover's Tim Wagaman and Dillsburg's Chris Arnold.

Brian Walls won his fourth thundercar feature of the season over Donnie Murphy, Wayne Dutterer, Jamie Zentmyer and Todd Miller.

DARLAND CRUISES AT PORT ROYAL: Dave Darland led all 30 laps to win Saturday's USAC sprint car feature at Port Royal. Darland won out over Daron Clayton, who had won Wednesday at Grandview, Bryan Clauson, Brady Bacon and Chase Stockton. Bruce Buckwalter Jr. won the ARDC midget feature over Brendon Bright, Steve Drevicki, Ryan Greth and Hellam's Drew Heistand.

Derrick Garman was the pure stock winner.

CANNON PREVAILS AT SELINSGROVE: Fairview Township's Pat Cannon bested Jason Shultz to win Saturday's 358 sprint feature at Selinsgrove. Cannon took the lead on the 12th of 25 laps, lost it to Shultz and then regained the top spot on the 18th lap. Shultz finished second with T.J. Stutts, Ryan Kissinger and Derek Locke in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Larry Kelleher, Cody Keller, Nyle Burkes, Phil Walter and Eric Tomecek.

Dover's Coleby Frye passed Jeff Rine with four laps reamining to win the 30-lap championship event for the late models. Frye earned $2,500 for his victory. Rine finished second with Bryan Bernheisel in third. Jim Yoder and Jim Berneheisel completed the top five.

Brad Mitch won the prostock feature, and John Fowler Jr. was the roadrunner winner.

MITTEN NOTCHES WIN AT WILLIAMS GROVE: After once again being rained out on Friday evening, Williams Grove was in action Saturday with Russ Mitten winning the super sportsman feature. Mitten's win came over Jay Fannasy, with Mike Enders in third. Frankie Herr and Wellsville's Scott Geesey completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Lewisberry's Scott Dellinger, Chad Criswell, Steve Fannasy, Rick Barr and Leroy Martin.

Dover's Larry Baer won the limited late model feature over Jake Jones. Travis Mease finished third, followed by Scott Richwine and Strinestown's Tommy Slanker.

Greg Diehl and Bob Gutshall were street stock winners.

ANDERSON HAS BIG WEEKEND AT HAGERSTOWN: Andy Anderson won both late model sportsman features at Hagerstown Saturday. In both the makeup event and the regularly-scheduled events, Anderson came from the 12th starting spot for the victory.

Darrin Younkers won the pure stock feature, and Tom Caravello was the hobby stock winner.

-- Reach Bryan Householder at