Fairview Township's Pat Cannon raced to his third-straight Jimmy Nace Memorial Selinsgrove National Open win Saturday evening.

With lap money and bonuses, Cannon collected $13,936 for his second super-sprint win of the season. Cannon also has eight 358 sprint wins this year. All but one of his super-sprint wins have come at Selinsgrove.

Fred Rahmer challenged Cannon late in the race, but had to settle for second, with Lance Dewease in third. Thomasville's Greg Hodnett and Stevie Smith completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Aaron Ott, Brent Marks, Chad Layton, Mike Erdley and Steve Buckwalter.

Matt Cochran scored his first win of the season in the late-model feature. Dover's Coleby Frye finished second, followed by Jeff Rine, Chad Hollenbeck and Jim Yoder.


HERR WINS AT LIN COLN: Frankie Herr raced to his sixth Sportsman 100 win on Saturday at Lincoln.

Extending upon his record number of victories in the event, Herr collected $4,770.73, including lap money and bonuses.

Herr started 15th and became the event's fourth different leader on the 64th lap. Chad Criswell finished second, with Lewisberry's Scott Dellinger in third. Mike Enders and Leroy Martin completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Doug Dodson, Dillsburg's Rich Eichelberger, Steve Fannasy, Steve Wilbur and Jay Fannasy. Apparent fifth-place finisher Gregg Foster failed the post-race technical test.


Dover's Gene Knaub raced to his 19th win of the season in the limited-late-model feature. Knaub started fifth and took the lead from Kyle Lear on the fourth lap. Lear finished second, followed by Spring Grove's Cam Ziegler, Hanover's Bobby Beard and Sam Gallagher.

OTT VICTORIOUS AT GROVE: Aaron Ott raced to his first win of the season in Friday's sprint-car feature at Williams Grove.

With lap money, Ott collected $3,850 for his flag-to-flag victory in the 25-lap event.

Steve Buckwalter finished second, with Thomasville's Greg Hodnett in third. Danny Dietrich and Chad Layton completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Lance Dewease, Brent Marks, Fred Rahmer, Brian Montieth and Donnie Kreitz Jr.

In the make-up feature for the 358 sprints, Kevin Nouse raced to the victory. Nouse took the lead on the 17th of 20 laps when Hellam's Adrian Shaffer suffered mechanical troubles. Shaffer had been leading when the event was postponed with four laps complete two weeks ago.

Manchester's Austin Hogue finished second, followed in the top 10 by Chandler Leiby, Dale Hammaker, Derek Locke, Jay Galloway, Hanover's Tim Wagaman, Dillsburg's Rich Eichelberger, York's Chase Dietz and Wrightsville's Drew Heistand.

In the regular event, Mark Smith took the lead on the 15th lap and bested Tyler Ross for the win. Hogue finished third, followed by Brian Garland, Nathan Berwager, Dover's Ted Thomas Jr., Nouse, Locke, Wagaman and Hammaker.

McCLELLAND FIRST AT TRAILWAY: Brad McClelland scored his sixth Trailway 358 sprint win Friday, taking the lead on the 14th of 25 laps.

Hanover's Issac Sneeringer finished second, with York's Jeff Rohrbaugh finishing third to hold onto a slim point lead entering the final race this week. Hanover's Cris Eash and Colby Womer completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Mike Bittinger, Randy Whisler, Cody Fletcher, Matt Findley and Shane Hoff.

David Holbrook won the 600cc micro-sprint feature over Ronald Laughman II, Bo Gordon Jr., Travis Esh and Tyler Esh. Dan Furman was the street-stock winner and Matt Chronister won the limited-stock event.

WEAVER EXCELS AT HAGERSTOWN: Point champion Justin Weaver won Saturday's late-model-sportsman portion of the Small Car Nationals at Hagerstown.

Weaver collected $2,000 for his victory. Rodney Walls, Rick Hulson, Scott Palmer and Mike Walls completed the top five.

Mike Corbin won the pure-stock feature over Williams Grove regular Greg Diehl. Gary Proctor was the hobby-stock winner and Cody Kershner won the mini-stock event.

CARBER TAKES URC VICTORY: Brian Carber scored his first career URC sprint-car win Saturday at New Egypt, N.J. Carber's victory came over Josh Weller, with Ryan Bohlke, Davie Franek and Curt Michael in the top five.

-- Reach Bryan House holder at sports@yorkdis patch.com.