Brent Marks ended the Pennsylvania Sprint Car Speedweek in Victory Lane at Selinsgrove Speedway Sunday evening, while Mechanicsburg's Lucas Wolfe won the series championship in a close race.

Marks started from the pole position and led all 30 laps for the $5,000 victory in the Jan Opperman Memorial Race.

Blane Heimbach finished second in the race, with Mike Erdley, Kyle Reinhardt and Wolfe in the top five.

Wolfe's fifth-place finish was enough to edge Thomasville's Greg Hodnett by six points for the Speedweek crown.

Rounding out the top 10 in the feature event were NASCAR driver Dave Blaney, Hodnett, Ryan Smith, Mike Walter and Chad Layton.


Wolfe wins at Port Royal: Lucas Wolfe has usually been the fastest car during Pennsylvania Sprint Car Speedweek, but it wasn't until Saturday night at Port Royal Speedway that he scored his first victory of the season.

Wolfe picked up the $5,000 win in Saturday's 30-lap feature and moved into a tie with Thomasville's Greg Hodnett for the Speedweek point lead with one race remaining.

Wolfe started sixth and began his march through the field. NASCAR racer Dave Blane set the pace from the pole position. Blaney led until he suffered a flat tire on the 20th lap. At that point Wolfe was running second and took over the top spot. He stayed there the rest of the way, with Stevie Smith passing Doug Esh late for second. Esh, Hodnett and Curt Michael completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Mike Erdley, Brent Marks, Blane Heimbach, Danny Dietrich and Kyle Reinhardt.


Matt Parks won the late-model feature, with Mike Lupfer in second. Mitch Hack, Tim Smith Jr. and Justin Kann completed the top five.

Bill Powell won the Xtreme stock feature.

Smith wins Friday at Grove: Stevie Smith won Friday's Speedweek event at Williams Grove.

Smith collected $10,000 for his win in the 30-lap Mitch Smith Memorial Race. Smith started on the pole but didn't take the lead from fellow front-row starter Brian Montieth until the 27th lap.

Montieth finished second, with Donnie Kreitz Jr., Marks and Wolfe in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Hodnett, York's Cory Haas, Blaney, Chad Layton and Mark Smith.

Dover's Gene Knaub won the limited-late-model feature over Pat Beard, with Travis Mease, Shaun Jones and Alan Sagi in the top five.

On Saturday at the Grove, Lewisberry's Scott Dellinger won the Firecracker 30 for the super-sportsman racers. Frankie Herr followed Dellinger to the line, with Dover's Chad Trout, Russ Mitten and Mike Enders in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Tony Jackson, Rick Barr, Jay Fannasy, Doug Dodson and Dave Berkheimer.

Knaub again won in the limited-late models, this time over Charlie Schaffer, Tyler Horst, Wes Alleman and Sam Gallagher.

Kevin Siegler was the street-stock winner.

Hammaker first at Lincoln: Doug Hammaker scored his first career 358 sprint win in Lincoln's $1,500-to-win championship race for those cars Saturday. Hammaker fended off a late charge by Kevin Nouse for the win.

Ryan Wilson finished third, with York's Chase Dietz and Niki Young in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Chandler Leiby, Hanover's Troy Wagaman Jr., Jay Galloway, Dillsburg's Brie Hershey and Tyler Ross.

Mike Wagner II won the 305 sprint feature over Kody Lehman. John Braim finished third, followed by Mark Watkins and Colby Dice.

Chris Spidle wont he Legends feature over York's Lucas Montgomery, with Bob Stough, York's Bill Diehl and Chad Earnst in the top five.

Kissinger leads way at Selinsgrove: Ryan Kissinger won Saturday's 360 sprint feature at Selinsgrove for his first win of the season.

Kissinger's win came over T.J. Stutts, with Jason Shultz third. Mike Walter and Brock Zearfoss completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Colby Womer, Mark Manieeri, Jared Fink, Derek Steward and Tyler Cochran.

Jim Bernheisel was awarded the late-model championship race victory when the car of Dover's Coleby Frye failed post-race tech. Jim Yoder, Jeff Rine, Jerry Bard and Dave Zona completed the top five.

Kyle Bachman won the pro-stock race.

Kendall shines at Trailway: Robbie Kendall won Friday's 358 sprint feature at Trailway.

Spring Grove's Dwight Leppo finished second, followed by Ryan Wilson, York's Jeff Rohrbaugh and Hanover's Issac Sneeringer. Rounding out the top 10 were Seth Kearchner, Randy Whisler, Todd Berkheimer, New Freedom's Denny Gross and Wyatt Hinkle.

Jason Chronister won the limited-stock race and Dan Furman was the street-stock winner.

— Reach Bryan Householder at