Email items for this column to


---Shippensburg University:

Brogue: Jared A. Wheeland (two degrees).

Dallastown: Jennifer A. Deardorff.

Dillsburg: Tyler J. Bechtel, Ashley M. Eden, Aaron M. Harner and Sarah C. Walker.

Dover: Erik P. Deardorff (two degrees), Garret T. Frick (two degrees), David W. Graffius (two degrees), Rebecca A. Grim, David M. Juba, Justin S. Keech (two degrees), Duncan Merkert (two degrees) and Edward C. Zink.

East Berlin: Stetson S. Bostic.

Etters: Taylor K. Jenkins, Derek A. Shade (two degrees) and Alexandra N. Sikora.

Felton: Kane R. Burke and Otto L. Scharf.

Glen Rock: Michael A. Miller.

Hanover: Mikaela I. Bell, Adam M. Felts, Kaitlyn R. Garvick, Erica L. Gottsch, Adrienne G. Henke, Amber L. Kerley, Shelly M. Lee, Laura A. Meyer, Kacey N. Miller (two degrees), Glenn N. Nace, Kristin E. Pappas, Heather M. Seymour, Emily M. Sunday and James D. Winand.

Hellam: Zachary A. Flaharty.

Manchester: Emily S. Kopp.

New Cumberland: Michael A. Detemple and Benjamin L. Troxell (two degrees).

New Freedom: Julie R. Barone and Jacob C. Lutter.

Red Lion: Mary C. Evans, Brett R. Fishel, Lara A. Graham, Brittany M. Harlacker, Natalie J. Kunce and Karli H. Wagner (two degrees).

Seven Valleys: Kaitlin L. Hyman.

Shrewsbury: Jennifer L. Fourhman (two degrees), Josh N. Rakvin (two degrees) and Tyler D. Ward.


Spring Grove: Caitlin R. Elicker.

Stewartstown: Kyle Z. Hamlett and Mary E. Kessler (two degrees).

Wellsville: Clint A. Kramer.

Windsor: Christopher D. Liggitt.

York: Tracy D. Brenner (two degrees), Jessica N. Eckard, Eric M. Ford (two degrees), Megan E. Garbrick, Albert A. Garcia, Carson G. Glusco, Konnor J. Grimek, Matthew P. Gruver (two degrees), Kelsey R. Hardt, Cheyenne T. Hess (two degrees), Zachary S. Keener (two degrees), Matthew E. Keiser, Kayla N. Krebs, Courtney L. Kuntz, Kristine M. Laverty, Lindsay N. Livingston (two degrees), Christopher E. Man (two degrees), Samantha S. Olewiler (two degrees), Lequetta L. Rideout, Paige E. Sacripont (two degrees), Joshua I. Scott, Lance R. Shifflett (two degrees), Samantha A. Strine, Kevin E. Stump, Zionne C. West and Jenna A. Worley (two degrees).


---University of Albany: Scott Loesch, of York.

---Shippensburg University: Rebecca A. Hoch and Caitlin M. Shanahan, both of Dillsburg; Robert P. Williams, of Dover; Bambi A. Hartlaub, of Glenville; Tabitha R. Eimerbrink, of Lewisberry; Lisa A. Woods, of Mount Wolf; Jennifer L. Brooks, of Red Lion; Joshua A. Strouse, of Spring Grove; and Evelina J. Fair, Kelly M. Harris, Scott A. Henry, Chad W. Jacoby, Daryl L. Staley and Donald J. Zeigler, all of York.


---Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine: Nadia Hasan, of York.


---Penn State College of Medicine: Elizabeth Stonesifer, of Hanover, received the Dr. Scott A. Gunder Dauphin County Medical Society Presidential Scholarship.

---Penn College: Anthony R. Cherone, of Dover, was among the students who placed second in competitions at the IEEE District 2 Student Activities Conference.

---New Hope Ministries: Scholarships were awarded to Joseph Abate, Michelle Bradleym Sarah Bradley, Steven MaGilton, Barbara Medicus and Carrie Whitmore, all of Dover; Jonathan Conrady, Lauren Eichelberger, Michaela Ginder, Timothy Myers, Joseph Pasche and Emily Schwalm, all of Dillsburg; Jessica Rorke, of Hanover; and Anna Rickard, of Wellsville.

---Shippensburg University: Scholarships and awards were given to:

Kortney Burgos, of York, the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education Board of Governors' Valedictorian Scholarship.

Erik P. Deardorff, of Washington Township, Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges and the Distinction of Excellence Award.

Katelyn M. Dherit, of East Manchester Township, the Zumbrun/Korkuch Family Scholarship.

Codie B. Eash, of Spring Grove, the Albert A. Mason Sr. Journalism Award.

Mary Eichelberger, of West Manchester Township, the Joan Hilkert Memorial Scholarship.

Xiomara Espinosa, of Etters, the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education Board of Governors' Scholarship.

Renae Luckenbaugh, of Conewago Township, the Clarence Schock Foundation Scholarship.

Jessica Richardson, of East Manchester Township, the Clarence Schock Foundation Scholarship.

Amy Seabrooks, of East Berlin, the Clarence Schock Foundation Scholarship.