Email items for this column to For more information, call 505-5423.


---Penn State Erie: Joshua W. McAleer, Dillsburg.

---Penn State Harrisburg: Hilary N. Lawyer and Craig A. Messinger, both of Dillsburg; Erin M. Becker, of Stewartstown; and Brian M. Boogher and Joseph Delise, both of York.

---Penn State Mont Alto: Tanya M. Haugh, of Dallastown; Lauren M. Markle, of Hanover; Michele Coffman, of Stewartstown; Celeste A. Haubert, of Wrightsville; and Lindsey Delp, Dawn M. Oberdick and Holly S. Ricke, all of York.

---Penn State, Study Abroad Program: James M. Weaver, of Glen Rock.

---Penn State University Park:

Grace A. Adams, of Etters; Michael T. Hoffacker and Kyle T. Sheely, both of Hanover; Jeremy R. Kerstetter, of Spring Grove; and Jonathan R. Basso and Ryan M. Nittinger, both of York.

---Penn State World Campus: Julie A. Wherley, of Hanover; Cindy A. Sisti, of New Freedom; Christina J. Dietz and Billy J. Schrack, both of Red Lion; Tyler Moyer, of Spring Grove; and Brandon I. Anderson, Jessica L. Hall, Jonathan Hempfing, Karen L. Masullo, Juanita D. Ritter and Jacob R. Winemiller, all of York.

---Penn State York: Janne R. Olson, of Felton; Virginia A. Clousher, of Hanover; Tamara A. Afflerbach, of Red Lion; Nolan M. McCormick, of Seven Valleys; Mark A. Giblin, of Shrewsbury; Thomas H. Sattman, of Spring Grove; and Mckenna L. Harter, Wendy S. Hawse and Ryland J. Moyar, all of York.



---Mercyhurst University: Victoria Kreysar, of Etters; Regan Kaestner, of Felton; and Kayla Kelly, of Hanover, all for the 2012-13 academic year.

---Trevecca Nazarene University: Holly Dodd, of Etters, and Aaron Palmer, of Seven Valleys, both for the spring semester.

---Binghamton University: Madeleine Price Manbeck, of York, spring semester.


---Harrisburg Area Community College, all campuses:

Dillsburg: Stacey L. Roberts and Beth Ster.

Dover: Erika Bailey.

Etters: Larina Davis, Jessica R. Banks, Courtney M. Davis, Jennifer Lynn Mundis and Jodi L. Ryen.

Felton: Vicki Lynn Abel, Paige L. Blouse and Stefan Tyler Markwordt.

Glenville: Justin Brendan Harris.

Hanover: Kenisha M. Boyer-Castro, Samantha E. Cease, Nicole R. Donelson, Joseph N. Jones and Meghan Renee Rill.

Hellam: Lorie E. Neiman Payton.

Lewisberry: Amanda Noelle Erway.

Mount Wolf: Kelly Fife.

New Cumberland: Richard H. Miller Jr. and John J. Post Jr.

New Freedom: Adrianne Rachel Wilson.

Red Lion: Drew J. Lighty.

Seven Valleys: Susan M. Lentz and Blake Andrew Walker.

Spring Grove: Courtney Nicole Abbott, Kristy Nicole Golden and Teque Allen Harman.

Stewartstown: Kimberly R. Yates.

Thomasville: Robert A. Fonner.

Wrightsville: Trisha Lynn Baum, Bryn Melissa Flinchbaugh-Leiphart and Angel Annmarie Pritts.

York: Sarah J. Blanchard, Danna L. Brango, Brandi L. Branigan, Ezra Pizarras Bustamante, Jennifer Ann Crone, Kira L. DalPezzo, John Mark Dentler, Sarah Brooke Doyle, Paul LaRay Finn, Peggy J. Frey, Tasha B. Harris, Sarah Nicole Kallstrom, Kevin Lumpkin, Latasha M. Maxfield, Molly Mengle, Adusei Mensah, Brittni A. Morgan, Hope Potts, Michelle L. Reid, Caleb A. Roth, Jessica A. Serrano Amoros, Claudia Susan Shaffer, Jason Lee Shealer, Steven Edwin Smith, John D. Stonemetz, Richard Lee Ward and Meredith Ellen Wroczynski.


---Millersville University: Clarence Schock Foundation Scholarship recipients are Cody Seibert, of Dover; Jordan Zanella, of New Freedom; Amber Cophenheaver, Lauren Eyler and Tori Sprenkle, all of Red Lion; and Megan Heltebridle, of York.

---York Branch, American Association of University Women: Awarded $1,000 scholarships to Vicki Ashlin, of York, for York College, and Denise Dellone of Dallastown, for HACC-York and Elizabethtown College, York campus.


---Misericordia University: Aubrey French, of Felton, was part of a gerontology research study group.

---Indiana University of Pennsylvania: Noah Riek, of York, has been accepted into Cook Honors College.

---Hood College: Nathaniel Pauley, of York, received convocation honors and was named a Hood Scholar.

---Patrick Henry Community College: Uriah Burke, of York, was named to the spring honors list.

---Bob Jones University: Daniel Nazaruk, of Spring Grove was named to the University Singers choral organization.


---Hanover Barbershop Chorus: Donated $500 to Olivia's House.