Click photo to enlarge

Email items for this column to


U.S. Air Force: Airman Drew R. Feldman, of Dillsburg, graduated from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

U.S. Air National Guard: Airman Elizabeth M. Lohrmann, of Stewartstown, graduated with honors from basic military training, Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas.

U.S. Army: Pvt. Joshua C. Knaub graduated from basic infantry training, Fort Benning, Columbus, Ga.

U.S. Army Reserve: Pvt. Knyzeria K. Alston-Day, of York, graduated from the chaplain assistant advanced individual training course at the Chaplain School, Fort Jackson, Columbia, S.C.


Bucknell University: Marcy Wachter, of Dover.

Providence College: Cayla Stifler, of Glen Rock.

Belmont University: Ethan Willing, of Spring Grove.

University of Evansville: Shannon Young, of Felton.


Bob Jones University: Leah Edwards, John Wilson and Vincent Wilson, all of Delta; Christina Ohlin, of Dillsburg; and Andrew Redding, of York.

Mount Aloysius College: Shelby Anderson, of Etters; Haleigh M. Rogers, of Hanover; and Jesse Bortner and Brandon J. Rauhauser, both of York.

Widener University: Jenna Jackson, of Dallastown; Sarah Dewberry, Emily Gingrow and Tyler Williams, all of Hanover; Matthew Bell and Jonathan Rouse, both of New Freedom; Brooke Clasing, of Shrewsbury; Andrew Miller, of Stewartstown; and Richard Hartinger, of York.

Lebanon Valley College:

Dillsburg: Courtney N. Benson, Samuel E. Calabria, Alayna M. Kalinay, Timothy R. Monko and Joshua R. Reichert.

Dover: Kyle D. Cook and Carrie O. Pfleiger.

Fawn Grove: Connor J. Smith.

Felton: Kim D. Gailey.

Glen Rock: Krystal M. Steenwyk.

Hanover: Lindsay N. Groft, Kara M. Heavel, Mickeal Pugh Jr., Brian E. Sheehan, Carleigh F. Shrader and Morgan E. Yealy.

Hellam: Jessica R. Boyd.

Mount Wolf: Paige N. Riddle.

New Freedom: Rachel E. Moltz.

Red Lion: Derek J. Baum, Madeline M. Chronister, Jill M. Daugherty, Aubrey E. Dietrich, Laura A. Schmidt and Sara A. Stauffer.

Seven Valleys: Jordan E. Hinkle.

Shrewsbury: Molly R. Stanley.

Spring Grove: Sara L. Behm, Alexandra R. Garrett, Kayla E. Muff and Andrew M. Walker.

Stewartstown: Rebecca J. Hamilton, Caitlin D. Schlaline and Molly K. Swetland.

Thomasville: Spencer H. Miller and Kaitlyn N. Rappoldt.

Wrightsville: Taylor M. Frey, Sarah E. Piascinski and Emily A. Thoman.

York: Nicole J. Breighner, Kevin J. Donahue, Rachel M. Eyler, Sarah M. Foery, Jonathan M. Fogleman, Hannah E. Jones, Matthew D. Hollenberg, Abigail L. Hudson, Logan H. Kurtek, Walker A. Maschke, Meghan C. McCurdy, Ashley N. Reeling, Lyndsay K. Riedel, Johnathan J. Salcedo, Jordyn N. Shields, Brittney M. Shue, Vincent J. Tranchitella II, Amy E. Wagner, Morgan N. Webb and Kayla A. Zimmerman.


Lebanon Valley College: Michael Jan, of Hanover, and John O. Delozier, of York.

bachelor's DEGREES

Lebanon Valley College: Ryan C. Kinard, of York.


Ohio Christian University: Local members of the traveling Living Parables Drama Ministry are Jesse Beers and Dan Musselman, both of Hanover.

Lycoming College: Timothy Kocher, of Red Lion, contributed to Schemata, an online journal of essays and photography by students (

Albright College: Levi K. Myers, of York, was elected to the Homecoming Court and Samantha L. Gardecki, of New Freedom, was named a resident assistant.

Bucknell University: Marcy Wachter, of Dover, will study in London, England, during her next semester.