Email items for this column to


Coastal Carolina University: Rebecca Austin, of Dallastown, and Ashley Michels, of New Freedom.

SUNY Canton: Cody R. Ross, of Red Lion.


James Madison University: Brittany Boyer, Lawrence Kroner and Jenna Temple, all of Shrewsbury; Rachel Phillips, of Stewartstown; and Megan Dubs, of York.

Pratt Institute: Molly Glover (three lists), of Hanover, and Braden Young, of York.

Thiel College: Michelle L. Roberts, of Hanover, and Kayla I. Kemper, of Hellam.

University of New Hampshire: Scott Harris, of New Freedom, and Alexandra Dannehl, of York, both with highest honors.

The University of Scranton: Brett Auriemma, of Dillsburg; Caitlin Zuilkoski, of Etters; and Kristen Chusid, of Hanover.

Virginia Military Institute: Jack H. Gotwalt IV and Colby A. Stubbs, both of York.

Western New England University: Abigail B. Helfrich, of Hanover.

West Virginia Wesleyan College: Melissa Rees, of Hanover; Rachel Barnhart, of Lewisberry; and Jamie Wagner, of Shrewsbury.

Wilkes University: Sean Ryan, of Etters; Dylan Smith, of Glen Rock; Morgan Kane, of Hanover; Karryn Crisamore, of Wellsville; Alexander George, Brittany Gurreri, Matthew Hadginske, Emily Ketterman, Carley Smith, Tyler Whitecomb, Youstena Zaki and Erika Zarfoss, all of York; and Sydney Stuyvesant, of York Haven.


Juniata College: Megan E. Myers, of Dillsburg; Colin Laubach, of Lewisberry; Lance M. Sanderson, of Mount Wolf; Jason C. Hagel, of Shrewsbury; and Jonathan A. Altland, Paul D. Kuhn, Courtney M. Peterson and Stephanie J. Starr, all of York.

Elizabethtown College: Jannessa Miller, of Airville; Nathan Fisher, of Dillsburg; Emily Zimmerman, of Dover; Julia Miller, of Etters; Adam Amspacher, of Glenville; Mallory Slusser, of Hanover; Abigail Riccardo, of Manchester; Shanise Marshall, of Red Lion; Kara Rohrbaugh and Tucker Strausbaugh, both of Spring Grove; Sarah Fuller, of Stewartstown; and Margaret Brace, Morgan King, Alexandra Plowman, Kelci Scannapieco and Lindsey Zearfoss, all of York.


Wilkes University: Janice Brubaker, of Dillsburg; Heather Miller, Brianna Mummert and Ashlie Rittle, all of Dover; Benjamin Louey, of Hanover; Kaitlyn Hinze, of Mount Wolf; Lisa Marsteller, of New Park; Samantha Smith, of Red Lion; Ronald Eckman, of Wrightsville; and Sheila Cutshall, Lauren Fryer, Amy Sheffer, Jerry Smith, Amy Waters and Sean Zimmerman, all of York.


York College: Zachary Myers, of Hanover.


Ashland University: Logan Hamm, a senior at Hanover Senior High School, will receive a Director's Scholarship for $7,000 annually.


Lebanon Valley College: Among the Lebanon Valley Education Partnership mentors are Aubrey E. Dietrich, of Red Lion, and Gabrielle S. Groff, of York.

Girl Scouts in the Heart of Pennsylvania: Sarah Worley, of Troop 20501, East Berlin, earned a Gold Award by completing her project, a butterfly garden at the East Berlin Community Center.

Davis & Elkins College: Shauna Damon, of Mount Wolf, has been elected president of both the Student Assembly and GreenWorks.