Email items for this column to


Cecil College: Sharon Locklin, of Delta.

Middle Tennessee State University: Delani Bupp, of Glen Rock.

Worcester Polytechnic Institute: Tanner Landis, of Red Lion.

Penn State Erie: Joshua McAleer, of Dillsburg, Noah Rojahn, of Manchester, Johanna Smith, of Shrewsbury, and Wesley Mummert, of Windsor.

University of Hartford: Jakob Green, of Etters, and Brice Werner, of York.

McDaniel College: Highest honors: Rebekah Cartwright, Logan Wicke, Katarina Winhauer and Ashley Wuenschell, all of Hanover; high honors: Nicole Canon, of Glen Rock, Samantha Belivakici, Jenna Hall and Mariah Krumrine, all of Hanover, and Sean Kaliszak, of New Freedom; and honors: Allysia Smith and Sarah Snyder, both of Hanover, Emily Gross, of Red Lion, and Nathan Ashbaugh, of York.

Lycoming College: Cara Brooks and Emily DiBiase, both of Dallastown; Jessica Tayson, of Delta; Sean Bathgate and Lauren Robertson, both of Hanover; Timothy Kocher, of Red Lion; Kirsten Myers, of Windsor; Rebecca Sellers, of Wrightsville; Benjamin Leinaweaver, Daniel Pichler and Bethany Richardson, all of York; and Rachel Duncan, of York Haven.


California University of Pennsylvania: Amanda Kahwajy, of Dallastown; Brian Antonucci, Jordan Lockhart and Joseph Pasche, all of Dillsburg; Korbin Barker, of Dover; Jeff Harman, of East Berlin; AnnMarie Matusheski, of Etters; Shelly Bunch and Maegan Weisberg; both of Felton; Katy Forbes, of Glen Rock; Ashley Betmarik, Colin Crisp, Katelyn Klenk, Lukas Miller, Steven Schaffer and Brooke Yingling, all of Hanover; Tammy Talarico, of Jacobus; Dylan Minnick, of Lewisberry; Walter Deamer and April Weirich, both of Manchester; Alex Reichard, Cody Santiago, Blake Stoner and Tanner Sweitzer, all of Mount Wolf; Madeline Berg and Kristen Filsinger, both of New Freedom; Hailey Orwig and Gabriella Sallada, both of Red Lion; Stephen Feigley, of Seven Valleys; Nicholas Beck and Sarah Laughman, both of Spring Grove; Brooke Chilcoat and Courtney Herring, both of Stewartstown; Courtney Kauffman and Amanda McKinney, both of Thomasville; Rachael Jackson, of Windsor; Courtney Alwood, Brooke Amandola, Jade Arganbright, Taylor Garrod, Erika Gates, Joseph Haas, Adisa Hargett-Robinson, Breanna Heilman, Derek Highsmith, Kristin Lyons, Paul Mancenido, Brandon Mohn, Jessica Noll, Rebekah Quickel, Emilee Richardson, Alaina Ross, Jordan Seifarth, Daniel Starceski, Mitchell Steelman, Tallen Stroman and Maura Wilkerson, all of York; and Nicole Whitehead, of York Haven.


Penn State Mont Alto: Tammy L. Messner (with high distinction), of Etters, and Emilie B. Hamrick, of York.

Penn State World Campus: Steven M. Thorne, of York.


Bellevue University: Matthew Warne, of Delta.

Clemson University: William Devin Logue, of New Freedom, magna cum laude.

Penn State Erie: Noah D. Rojahn (two degrees), of Manchester.

Penn State Harrisburg: Alyssa Hart and Hilary N. Lawyer, both of Dillsburg; James P. Anderson, of Dover; Zackary R. Doherty and Julia K. Henne, both of Etters; Katherine T. Kaiser, of Felton; Christine E. Bealing and Andrew S. Poling, both of Hanover; Scott C. Acri and Maria L. Malay, both of Lewisberry; Erin M. Becker and Michael J. Forstoffer, both of Stewartstown; Joshua M. Stewart, of Wellsville; Eric S. Beaverson, Jordan B. Bowers, Raquelle D. Camphor, Yike Cao, Joseph L. Hartman, Trevonne A. Jones, Ny B. Pham (with distinction) and Michael A. Santilli, all of York; and Suzan K. Horton, Brittany R. Hughes, Brooke A. Leedy and Hana L. Suders, all of York Haven.

Penn State Mont Alto: April J. Howard, of Hanover; Celeste A. Haubert, of Wrightsville; and Brittany C. Heller, of York.

Penn State Study Abroad Program: Lindsay G. McPhail (three degrees all with high distinction), of New Freedom.

Penn State University Park: Stephanie L. Childress, of Dallastown; Jennie M. Ciborowski, of Delta; Jacob W. Kraybill, of Dillsburg; Zachary T. Scott, of Glenville; Alex W. Berwager and Kathlyn M. Claycomb, both of Hanover; Nayib A. Felix, of Manchester; Taylor E. Hedgeland, Danielle A. Robson and Megan N. Schmitz, all of New Freedom; Ethan N. Becker, of Red Lion; Tyler J. Gugino, of Seven Valleys; Jeremy R. Kerstetter, of Spring Grove; Troy T. Bushmire, of Stewartstown; Derek Z. Bartram, of Thomasville; and Zach D. Einsig (with high distinction), Stephen C. Laslo, Stephen M. Lindsay, Ethan G. McDaniel, Philip R. Peffer, Paige S. Strathmeyer and Matthew S. Weaver, all of York.

Penn State World Campus: Timothy L. Cross, Mary L. Crossley and Jed A. Vail, all of Dover; Erica L. Newman, Benjamin T. Sasser (with distinction) and Edward M. Zeak, all of Hanover; Meredith A. Callahan and Lauren E. Moore, both of Shrewsbury; and Megan N. Delaney, Wendy S. Hawse and Jacob R. Winemiller (with highest distinction), all of York.


Penn State Harrisburg: Ronald E. Lease, of Dallastown; David Byers, of Dover; Suzanne L. Coulter, of Etters; Katelyn E. Brenneman, of Hanover; Michael J. Hilbert, of Lewisberry; Rabyia Ahmed, Christina A. Crumling, John F. Dettinger, Alexis K. Morrow, Lynn A. Patrone, Luke P. Shellenberger, Theodore J. Smith and Lora E. Workinger, all of York; and Karen L. Grissom, of York Haven.

Penn State University Park: Lisa M. Angelucci, of York.

Penn State World Campus: Glen J. Snyder, of Glenville; Amy L. Warner, of Hanover; Lindsay Madrigal, of Spring Grove; and Sheria D. Cartwright, of York.


Penn State Harrisburg: Carrie L. Pucino, of Dillsburg.


Clarkson University: Andrew S. Toman, of York, was named a presidential scholar, fall semester.


West York Class of 1953: Attending the 60th reunion, held Oct. 26 at the Viking Club, were Sylvia Sanders Wells, Jean Altland Barrick, Pat Rutland Krone, Janet Forry Langeheine, Doris Sweitzer Albright, Corean Rebert Dell, Phyllis Shearer Mosebrook, Jacqueline Klinedinst Senft, Beverly Brown Neff, Phyllis Eisenhart Frey, Sylvia Miedwig, E. Jane Scott Shank, Diane Richard Breakall, Marlene Lehman Zech, Mary Ann Gunnet Bare, Dottie Weaver Stambaugh, Marlene Lindstrom Kerr, Sylvia Jackson Sweitzer, Hedley Yost, William Kerr, Gerald Laughman, Curvin Sweitzer, David Little, Donald Weiser, James Koble and Thomas Heberly.