Email items for this column to For more information, call 505-5423.


---Red Lion Area Community Services Inc.: Volunteers of the Month are Greg Warner, July; Mary Shoemaker, August; Jack Warntz, September; Pauline Huntsman, October; Vernon Oberdorff, November; and Lynn Crone, December.

---Dover Business College: Anabel Betances, of York, received a surgical processing technician pin.

---American Angus Association: Cade G. Griffith, of Delta, is a new junior member.


---Bryan College: Brittany Feeser, of Hanover.

---Harding University: Leia Cathell, of Glen Rock.

---University of New Haven: Victoria Ford, of Etters.

---University of Memphis: Gage E. Markey, of York.

---Cazenovia College: Sara K. Henry, of Thomasville.

---Champlain College: Samuel Fessman, of Red Lion.

---University of Evansville: Shannon Young, of Felton.

---Gardner-Webb University: Abigail F. Simmons, of Dillsburg.

---Misericordia University: Adam M. DePorter, of York Township.

---Providence College: Cayla Stifler, of Glen Rock, and Brett Jenson, of York.

---Gwynedd-Mercy College: Richard Delea Jr. and Zachary Townsend, both of Hanover.

---DeSales University: Ryan Cleland and Jennifer Strouse, both of Etters, and Morgan Tate, of New Freedom.


---Immaculata University: Olivia Kauffman, of Hanover, and Brandi Santaniello and Elijah Vottero, both of York.

---West Virginia Wesleyan College: Melissa Rees, of Hanover; Joseph Ferraracci, of New Freedom; and Jamie Wagner, of Shrewsbury.

---Messiah College:

Dallastown: Elizabeth Berger.

Delta: Jessica Adams and Sara Feveryear.

Dillsburg: Chelsea Brown, Andi Brubaker, Molly Handley, Kristen Houser, Margaret Juergens, Rachel Miller, Elizabeth Motich, Quinn Murray, Brittani Shearer and Nicholas Sooy.

Dover: Kristin Cook, Abigail Feder, Amanda Fisher, Kyle Kessler, Melody Ritchey, Rachel Schmuck and Robert Schmuck.

Etters: Kyra Garling, Sarah Marks, Brandyn Powers and Becka Zimmerman.

Glen Rock: Ashley Calhoun.

Hanover: Andrea Doty, Carlee Harrison, Michael Hoffman, Tyler Krout, Derek Sullivan and Joshua Wilmot.

Lewisberry: Elizabeth Bashore, Ryan Chrusch and Evan Shirey.

Mount Wolf: Matthew Rice.

New Freedom: Theresa Strange.

New Park: Mikaela Bennett.

Red Lion: Dustin Innerst and Brianne Loop.

Stewartstown: George Waltemire.

York: Christen Caloia, Jaclyn Cobosco, Taylor Deares, Jacob English, Megan Herman, Paul Leiphart, Grant Meckley, Brittany Peashey and Dylan Schrom.


---Clemson University: Cory Michael Buckley, of York.


---Pennsylvania Myotherapy Institute: David Bittinger and Abigail Mamet, both of Hanover, and Holly Cellitti, of West York.


---York County Community Foundation: Donated $30,000 for the transfer of the Hanover Food Pantry and Family Center services from the American Red Cross of Hanover to New Hope Ministries.

---West York VFW Memorial Post 8951: Donated $1,000 to Easter Seals.


---U.S. Navy: Seaman Recruit Lukas M. Roberts completed basic training, Recruit Training Command, Great Lakes, Ill.