Central York's Gabe Patil and Dallastown's Elizabeth Rothrock captured York-Adams League diving championships on Thursday night at Central York High School.

Patil won the boys' competition in his home pool with 259.90 points, a little more than eight points ahead of teammate Josh Meisenhelter (251.30). Dallastown's Ben Staub captured third place at 247.60. He was followed by South Western's Andrew Feeser (236.85), Spring Grove's Tyler Beckman (207.65), Northeastern's Josh Writer (203.23) and Spring Grove's Hunter Smith (191.15).

Rothrock captured the girls' crown with a 388.50 total, just less than 12 points clear of second-place Morgan Stambaugh of Dover (376.60). Another Dover diver took third -- Taylor Bahoric (306.55). She was followed by Central York's Courtney Seitzinger (296.65), South Western's Maison Hammen (286.35), South Western's Gabrielle Heilman (269.65), Northeastern's Olivia Thornton (261.80), Central York's Braelen Kraelowetz (260.95) and Northeastern's Lindsey Pope (240.65).

Patil, Meisenhelter and Staub will compete in the District 3-AAA Championships on Saturday, Feb. 23, at Gov. Mifflin. Also competing at that meet on the girls' side will be Rothrock, Stambaugh and Bahoric.


Writer was the only AA boys' participant and will compete in the District 3-AA Championships on Wednesday at Big Spring. The defending league girls' champion, Northeastern's Becca Gross, missed Thursday's meet with an injured foot, but she's also expected to compete in districts.