First-team All-Americans Shane Conlan, D.J. Dozier and Steve Wisniewski have been selected for the national ballot for the Hall of Fame's Class of 2014. They have an opportunity to join 17 former Nittany Lion players and five Penn State coaches who have been inducted into the Hall.

Penn State's three Hall of Fame candidates are tied for the most among all colleges and universities represented on the ballot.

Curt Warner, Penn State's career rushing leader for nearly 30 years, was inducted into the Hall in 2009 and was formally enshrined in the Hall of Fame in 2010. Late head coach Joe Paterno was inducted in 2007. They are Penn State's most recent Hall of Fame inductees.

The 2014 College Football Hall of Fame Class will be announced in May in Irving, Texas, and they will be inducted at the 57th NFF Annual Awards Dinner Dec. 9, at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New York City. The inductees will be permanently enshrined in the new College Football Hall of Fame at a date to be determined in 2015. The new Hall, currently under construction, will open in Atlanta in time for the 2014 college football season.