Brian Montieth got his first win of the season and Manchester's Austin Hogue got his career first win in Saturday's double sprint-car program at Lincoln Speedway.

Montieth collected $5,000 for his win in the make-up of the Hilly Rife Memorial Race, while Hogue picked up $3,200 for his win in the regularly scheduled event.

Montieth started fourth in the make-up, 30-lap race, and took the lead from pole-sitter Ryan Bohlke on the 17th lap. Steve Owings also got by Bohlke to finish second, with Bohlke getting third in his first race of the season. Gerard McIntyre Jr. and Danny Dietrich completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Jim Siegel, York's Adam Wilt, Freddie Rahmer, Alan Krimes and Spring Grove's Tim Glatfelter.

In the regular event, Hogue started sixth, and took the top spot from Ryan Wilson on the 13th of 25 laps. He then fended off Dietrich in the end for his first 410 sprint win in his rookie season. Tyler Ross finished third, with Robbie Kendall and Montieth in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Wilt, Wilson, McIntyre, Bohlke and Rahmer.

York's Jeff Rohrbaugh led all 20 laps of the 358 sprint feature to pick up his second win in as many days. Doug Hammaker finished second, with Niki Young in third. Chandler Leiby and York's Chase Dietz completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Dillsburg's Chris Arnold, Cody Fletcher, Fawn Grove's Matt Campbell, Tyler Esh and Jordan Givler.

Kevin Thomas won the mini-stock feature.



Thomasville's Hodnett wins at Port Royal: Thomasville's Greg Hodnett won Saturday's 25-lap, sprint-car feature at Port Royal Speedway.

Hodnett led all the way for the $3,000 victory. Blane Heimbach finished second, with Mike Wagner in third. Completing the top 10 were Rick Lafferty, Dave Ely, Ryan Taylor, Mike Erdley, Nate Snyder, Steve Buckwalter and Chad Layton.

Andrew Yoder won the economy late-model feature, Bill Powell won the Xtreme stock event and Kurt Zimmerman was the All-American Outlaw winner.

Buckwalter excels at Grove: Friday at Williams Grove, Steve Buckwalter raced to his first sprint-car win of the season. Buckwalter led all 25 laps on his way to the $3,850 payoff.

York's Cory Haas finished second, with Hodnett in third. Donnie Kreitz and Wilson completed the top five, with Hogue, Lance Dewease, Doug Esh, McIntyre and Krimes in the top 10.

Brock Zearfoss got his first win of the season in the 20-lap, 358 sprint-car feature. Zearfoss started fourth and led every lap to best Kody Lehman. Doug Hammaker was third, with Kevin Nouse and D.J. Montgomery in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Scott Fisher, Campbell, Jay Galloway, Hellam's Adrian Shaffer and Leiby.

On Saturday, Wellsville's Scott Geesey won the 20-lap, super-sportsman feature over Dillsburg's Rich Eichelberger. Lewisberry's Scott Dellinger finished third, with Chad Criswell and Russ Mitten in the top five. Completing the top 10 were Frankie Herr, Rick Barr, Dover's Chad Trout, Mike Enders and Kenny Edkin.

Jake Jones won the limited-late-model feature over Alan Sagi. Dover's Gene Knaub, Hanover's Bobby Beard and Chad Julius completed the top five.

Satterlee triumphs at Hagerstown: Greg Satterlee led all 40 laps to win Saturday's Appalachian Mountain Late Model Speedweek feature at Hagerstown.

Satterlee collected $4,000 for his win over Newberrytown's Jason Covert. Steve Axtell, Tim McCreadie and Tim Fuller completed the top five.

Chris Ebersole won the pure-stock feature, Gary Proctor won the hobby-stock main and Ryan Laye was the mini-stock winner.

Rohrbaugh victorious at Trailway: Rohrbaugh scored his first win of the season in Friday's 358 sprint feature at Trailway.

Kendall finished second, with Stewartstown's Randy Whisler in third. Seth Kearchner and New Freedom's Denny Gross rounded out the top five.

Spring Grove's Blaine Leppo won the Legends feature over York's Bill Diehl. Jacob Feltch, York's Lucas Montgomery and Bob Stough completed the top five.

Hannah Riser won the 600cc micro-sprint feature over Tyler Walton, Brad Weber, Timmie Barrick and David Holbrook.

Matt Chronister was the limited-stock winner.

Stutts finishes first at Selinsgrove: T.J. Stutts won Saturday's 358/360 sprint-car feature at Selinsgrove, while Dave Zona picked up the late-model win. Brad Mitch was the pro-stock winner and Keith Bissinger won the roadrunner feature.

— Reach Bryan Householder at