Lance Dewease drove to his first Lincoln Speedway sprint-car win of the season Saturday evening.

For Dewease, the $3,200 victory marked his 299th career 410 sprint-car win.

Dewease started fifth and took the lead from Dover's Matt Boland on the 15th of 25 laps. He went on to hold off Brian Montieth for the victory. Montieth finished second, with Robbie Kendall in third. Billy Dietrich and Boland completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were York's Cory Haas, Alan Krimes, Spring Grove's Tim Glatfelter, J.J. Grasso and Gerard McIntyre Jr.

In the 20-lap, 358 sprint feature, Tyler Ross picked up the win. Ross came from the sixth starting spot to take the lead from Hanover's Issac Sneeringer on the sixth lap. Chandler Leiby finished second, with Niki Young, Jeff Halligan and Fawn Grove's Matt Campbell in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Doug Hammaker, Sneeringer, Matt Findley, York's Jeff Rohrbaugh and York's Chase Dietz.

Kurt Zimmerman won the All-American Outlaws feature.


Layton victorious at Port Royal: Chad Layton scored his first win of the season in Port Royal's 25-lap, sprint-car feature Saturday. Layton collected $3,000 for his victory.


Layton and fellow front-row started Mike Wagner swapped the lead early in the race, before Layton went on to victory. Wagner finished second, with Thomasville's Greg Hodnett in third. Doug Esh and Curt Stroup rounded out the top five. Completing the top 10 were Mike Erdley, Rick Lafferty, Davey Sammons, Dylan Cisney and Ryan Taylor.

Jeff Rine won the late-model championship race and the $2,000 that went with it. Rine battled early with second-place finisher Mike Lupfer. Brett Schadel, Matt Parks, and Dover's Coleby Frye completed the top five.

Tim Krape won the econo late-model feature.

Smith shines at Grove: Friday at Williams Grove, Stevie Smith drove to the $4,000 victory in the Outlaw Tune-Up event. Smith's win was his third of the season at the Grove.

Smith took the lead from Haas on the ninth lap and then bested Montieth for the win. Lucas Wolfe, Ryan Smith, McIntyre, Steve Buckwalter, Hodnett, Fairview Township's Pat Cannon, Krimes and Glatfelter completed the top 10.

Kevin Nouse scored the 358 sprint win, passing Hellam's Adrian Shaffer on the 15th of 20 laps. Shaffer finished second, followed by Hammaker, Dillsburg's Rich Eichelberger, Dillsburg's Brie Hershey, Kody Lehman, Findley, Dillsburg's Chris Arnold, Tony Smolenyak and Scott Fisher.

On Saturday, Dover's Chad Trout picked up his third super-sportsman win of the season. Trout was racing Eichelberger for the lead when Eichelberger's engine failed on the final turn. Eichelberger slipped to 18th in the final rundown.

Trout scored the win over Duaine Smith, with Frankie Herr, Mike Enders and Wellsville's Scott Geesey in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Steve Fannasy, Chad Criswell, Lewisberry's Scott Dellinger, Rick Barr and Russ Mitten.

Roy Miller scored the limited-late-model win over Wes Alleman, with Alan Sagi in third. Hanover's Sam Gallagher and Jake Jones completed the top five.

Jeff Haag won the street-stock feature.

Winter leads way at Hagerstown: Marvin Winter scored his second Hagerstown late-model win of the season

During the "Christmas in July" event on Saturday night. Winters collected $2,000 for his win over Newberrytown's Jason Covert. Kyle Hardy, C.S. Fitzgerald and Jamie Lathroum completed the top five.

Mike Walls was the late-model-sportsman winner, Mike Corbin won the pure-stock event, Matt Williamson topped the mini stocks and Matt Wallace was the classic cars winner.

Spring Grove's Leppo excels at Trailway: Spring Grove's Dwight Leppo claimed his first career 358 sprint car win Friday at Trailway. Leppo held off the challenges of Brad McClelland for the win. Sneeringer finished third, with Kendall and Cody Fletcher in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Spring Grove's Zach Eucalano, Stewartstown's Randy Whisler, Seth Kearchner, Bill Case Jr. and Tyler Buchenauer.

Travis Scott won the 600cc micro-sprint feature over Jim Young, Brad Weber, David Holbrook and Hannah Riser.

Kyle Rohrbaugh won the limited-stock event and Jeremy Stremel was the street-stock winner.

— Reach Bryan Householder at