Lance Dewease raced to victory in Saturday's rain-delayed Summer Nationals at Williams Grove.

Dewease earned $20,000 for his win in the 30-lap World of Outlaws feature that also marked his 300th career 410 sprint-car triumph.

Dewease started from the pole position, but trailed fellow front-row starter Lucas Wolfe for the first eight laps of the race that had been delayed almost three hours by rain. Once in front, Dewease had to fend off a late-race challenge from World of Outlaws point leader Donny Schatz for the win.

Schatz finished second, with Wolfe in third. Red Lion's Cody Darrah and Alan Krimes completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Joey Saldana, Paul McMahan, Shane Stewart, 24th-starter Danny Dietrich and Kerry Madsen.

On Friday at the Grove, Thomasville's Greg Hodnett won the 25-lap World of Outlaws Preliminary Night feature. Hodnett collected $8,000 for that victory.

Hodnett took the lead from Saldana on the 17th lap and won over Brent Marks. Saldana, Stewart and Daryn Pittman completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were McMahan, Brian Montieth, Wolfe, Schatz and Stevie Smith.


Foster wins at Susquehanna: Gregg Foster won the super-sportsman feature at Susquehanna Speedway Park on Saturday.

Foster's win came over Chad Criswell, with Dover's Chad Trout in third. Kevin Nouse and Steve Fannasy completed the top five.


Manchester's Randy Christine Jr. won the limited-late-model feature over Ben Whittaker.

Sneeringer victorious at Trailway: Hanover's Issac Sneeringer won Friday's 358 sprint feature at Trailway for his second win of the season.

Brad McClelland finished second, with Jeff Halligan in third. Stewartstown's Randy Whisler and Spring Grove's Dwight Leppo completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Tyler Buchenauer, Cody Fairchok, Chris Frank, Wyatt Hinkle and Seth Kearchner.

Hanover's Sam Gallagher fended off Dover's Gene Knaub to win the limited-late-model feature. Stoverstown's Cam Zeigler, Hanover's Bobby Beard and Pat Beard rounded out the top five.

Dan Furman won the street-stock feature and Jason Chronister was the limited-stock winner.

Selinsgrove rained out: Selinsgrove was rained out on Saturday.

— Reach Bryan Householder at