In the May 20 primary, each Republican will be asked to choose up to six men and six women to represent them on the Republican State Committee.

The ballot contains a long list of names for these positions, and there is little information available on the candidates. Therefore, this decision might be confusing.

It's important to know there are 11 individuals on the ballot who are running as a team representing the founding values of our nation and the Republican Party principles of "good government." These leaders have never served on the committee and will work to bring positive change to the party.

These individuals all believe in "positive campaigning" and want to carry this message loud and clear to the Republican State Committee.

So you don't forget any of these local leaders, please cut this list out of the newspaper and carry it into the voting booth. We can change our party from within, and these candidates will bring new leadership to strengthen and restore our values.

Please elect as your Republican State Committee Team: Tim Barker, Holly Kelley, Galen Weibley, Delores Anstine, Dave Sunday, Randi Reisinger, Matt Menges, Julie Wheeler, Kyle King, Barbara Metzler and Pam Gay.


Carroll Twp.