The Dallastown duo of John Schmitt and Payce Berridge has been seeded No. 3 for the upcoming District 3-AAA Doubles Tournament.

The York-Adams League championship team was placed behind the top-seeded team of Ben Kunkel and Peter Landis from Red Land and the No. 2-seeded team of Josh Kaiser and Colin Wolgemuth of Manheim Central. Exeter's Johah Buczewski and Ryan Lessig are seeded No. 4.

The other York-Adams teams in the District 3-AAA field are South Western's Anthony Miserendino and Quinn Meyer, who finished second in York-Adams Tournament, and Dallastown's Kyle Salaga and Mike Gibbs, who were third in the York-Adams Tournament.

In the District 3-AA doubles event, no York-Adams team earned a top-four seed. The seeded AA teams are: Lancaster Country Day's Spencer Rhoads and Wes Davis at No. 1, Wyomissing's Rodrigo Saad and Dan Trifoi at No. 2, ELCO's Adam Bahney and Galen McNaughton at No. 3 and Camp Hill's Paxton Fitzpatrick and Patrick Yang at No. 4.

The York-Adams teams competing in the event are: Biglerville's Cole Herzing and Evan Foster, who won the York-Adams title; York Catholic's Adam Hack and Matthew Koury, who finished second in the York-Adams Tournament; and York Suburban's Michael Hogg and Elliot Diehl, who finished third in the York-Adams Tournament.


District 3 Doubles Tournament


At Hershey Racquet Club

Friday's First-Round Matches

Class AAA

(1) Kunkel/Landis (Red Land) vs. Salaga/Gibbs (Dallastown); Mets/Wagner (Hershey) vs. Miriaka/Tull (Cedar Crest); (4) Buczewski/Lessig (Exeter) vs. Carl/Espenshade (Lower Dauphin); Belser/Clark (Manheim Twp.) vs. Heiniman/Sassaman (Conrad Weiser; Esh/Zechman (Conestoga Valley) vs. Ringquist/Baer (Mechanicsburg); Athey/Martinez (Hempfield) vs. (3) Schmitt/Berridge (Dallastown); Ansel/Kitsock (Manheim Twp.) vs. Miserendino/Meyer (South Western); Lynn/Naugle (Cumberland Valley) vs. (2) Kaiser/Wolgemuth (Manheim Central).

Class AA

(1) Rhoads/Davis (Lancaster Country Day) vs. Hack/Koury (York Catholic); Harnish/Scott (Lancaster Mennonite) vs. Strawoet/Malanka (James Buchanan); (4) Fitzpatrick/Yang (Camp Hill) vs. Boyer/Paganelli (Fleetwood); Pinto/Pinkerton (Brandywine Heights) vs. Pen/McKernan (Lancaster Country Day); Herzing/Foster (Biglerville) vs. Balachi/Pilliod (Berks Catholic); Etter/Price (East Pennsboro) vs. (3) Bahney/McNaughton (ELCO); Hogg/Diehl (York Suburban) vs. Ebersole/Hollinger (Donegal); Riley/Slotcavage (Lancaster Catholic) vs. (2) Saad/Trifoi (Wyomissing).