Ten York-Adams League teams have qualified for the District 3 Baseball Tournament, including five teams in Class AAA.

The 16-team AAA bracket includes two first-round meetings between York-Adams foes on Monday, May 20. No. 8 seed West York (14-7) will play host to No. 9 seed Northeastern (12-7) at 4:30 p.m. Monday. West York is fresh off winning its second-straight York-Adams Tournament title.

Also in AAA, No. 3 seed Littlestown (16-3) will welcome No. 14 seed Kennard-Dale (8-7) at 7 p.m. Monday. Littlestown won the York-Adams Division III crown.

The other York-Adams team in the AAA field is No. 12 Susquehannock (14-6), which will visit No. 5 seed Oley Valley (19-3) at 4:30 p.m. Monday.

The No. 1 seed in AAA is Donegal (18-2).

In AAAA, York-Adams Division I champion Spring Grove (14-7) earned the No. 8 seed and will play host to No. 9 seed Wilson (13-6) at 4:30 p.m. Monday. South Western is seeded No. 13 in AAAA and will visit No. 4 Warwick at 4:30 p.m. Monday, while Dallastown grabbed the No. 14 seed and will travel to No. 3 seed Mechanicsburg (16-4) at 4:30 p.m. Monday.

Hempfield (18-4) is seeded No. 1 in the 16-team AAAA field.

In AA, York-Adams Division IV champ Delone Catholic grabbed the No. 1 seed. The Squires will play host to No. 8 seed Berks Catholic (9-10) at 4:30 p.m. Monday in a quarterfinal contest. The AA field has just eight teams.

York Catholic (10-8) is the No. 2 seed in the eight-team Class A bracket. The Irish will play host to No. 7 seed Mount Calvary in a quarterfinal game at 4:30 p.m. Monday.


Newport (13-5) is seeded No. 1 in Class A.

The seedings were based on a power-ranking point system.

Go here for the complete brackets.