Mike Lichty, the 2012 super-modified champion, won Saturday's TQ midget indoor racing event at Baltimore's 1st Mariner Arena.

The Canadian driver led the final 16 laps of the 40-lap event to claim the $3,000 win.

B.J. McDonald, Joey Payne, Lou Cicconi and Rowan Pennick each led the event before Lichty took command. Payne actually led the third lap just before climbing over a slowing backmarker and flipping. He was able to continue, but later dropped from the event.

TQ regular Matt Janisch finished a very close second, with Williams Grove sprint-car regular Ryan Smith in third. Anthony Sesley and Ted Christopher completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Tony DiMattia, ARDC midget champion Tim Buckwalter, Cicconi, Chris Allen Jr. and New Cumberland's Ryan Greth.

D.J. Shaw won the champ kart event over Brandon Rusczek, Coby Sieber, Chris Daley and Matt Fenn.