Ohio invader Cole Duncan raced to his first career Lincoln Speedway win on Saturday evening.

Duncan collected $3,300 for his victory on a cold evening.

Duncan started from the pole position and led every lap of the 25-lap event, but it wasn't as easy as it sounds. Four-time track champion Brian Montieth came from the 10th starting position to challenge Duncan on numerous occasions, but had to settle for second at the finish. Point leader Brent Marks came from the 12th starting spot to finish third, with eighth-starter Fred Rahmer in fourth. Thomasville's Greg Hodnett completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Danny Dietrich, York's Cory Haas, J.J. Grasso, Jim Siegel and Lance Dewease.

Dover's Gene Knaub turned in an impressive performance to open the limited-late-model season. Knaub set a new eight-lap record in winning his heat race, and then had to come from the 11th starting spot to win the 20-lap feature event. Knaub took the lead from Jake Jones on the 15th lap. Jones finished second, with Paul Cursey in third. Bernie Beard and Manchester's Chase Billet completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Kyle Lear, Grant Adams, Stoverstown's Cam Zeigler, Travis Mease and Ron Coleman.

Defending track champion Duane Watson led all 20 laps to win the thundercar feature. Watson scored the win over Brian Walls, with Todd Miller, Jimmy Combs and Danny Beard in the top five.



GOBRECHT TRIUMPHS AT TRAILWAY: Scott Gobrecht won the Legends feature on Saturday afternoon at Trailway. Gobrecht topped Bob Stough for the victory, with York's Lucas Montgomery, Spring Grove's Harlon Leppo and Chris Spidle in the top five. Hanover's Shawn Seifert was the victor in the 600cc micro-sprint feature, with Mike Rutherford in second. Rounding out the top five were Brian Carber, Travis Esh and Heath Henley. In the 270cc micro-sprint event, Hanover's Nik Gower was the winner over Rutherford, Jim Still, Steven Cox and Cory Myers. Kyle Brown won both events for the new ACMS 600cc micro class.

OUTLAWS: Kyle Larson won Friday's World of Outlaws sprint-car feature in Stockton, Calif. Larson topped Tim Kaeding, Donny Schatz, Daryn Pittman and Paul McMahan for the victory. Red Lion's Cody Darrah was 12th. On Saturday in the Mini Gold Cup at Chico, Calif., McMahan scored the win. It was also announced over the weekend that McMahan will pursue a full season with the Outlaws. McMahan drives the Chad and Jen Clemens No. 51 that was raced locally for several seasons by Fred Rahmer. Chad Kemenah finished second, with Tony Stewart in third. Pittman finished eighth and Darrah was again 12th.

POSTPONEMENTS: Weekend racing at Williams Grove, Selinsgrove, Port Royal and Hagerstown was postponed because of the cold conditions.

-- Reach Bryan House holder at sports@yorkdis patch.com.