Brent Marks raced to his first career Selinsgrove sprint-car win in Sunday's Ray Tilley Memorial Classic.

Marks' fourth win of the season was worth $5,000.

Blane Heimbach, who started from the pole position, outgunned fellow front-row starter Marks at the beginning of the race and held sway for the first 16 of 30 laps. Heimbach opened a large lead at the start, but Marks began to make his move just before the halfway point of the race and quickly closed on Heimbach, taking the lead on the 17th lap. He drove away from that point to score the win over Thomasville's Greg Hodnett.

Heimbach finished third, with Fairview Township's Pat Cannon and Rick Lafferty in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Stevie Smith, Fred Rahmer, T.J. Stutts, Danny Lasoski and Lance Dewease.

In the super-sportsman feature, Dover's Chad Trout grabbed the lead at the start and led all 20 laps for his first win in the division. Gregg Foster finished second, with Wellsville's Scott Geesey in third. Chris Meleason and Carmen Perigo Jr. completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Dave Socks, Bobby Hockenberry, Frankie Herr, Jay Fannasy and Rick Barr.

Mike Wagner turned the tables on his brother Logan Wagner to win the 305 sprint feature. Logan had topped Mike the night before at Port Royal. Freddie Rahmer finished third, with Jason Bergstresser and Anthony Fiore in the top five


On Saturday at Selinsgrove, Jason Shultz raced to the $1,500 358 sprint-car win. Shultz topped Cannon for his second win of the season. Colby Womer finished third, with Phil Walter and York's Josh Beard in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Mark Bittner, Larry Kelleher, T.J. Stutts, Eric Tomecek and Duane Mausteller.

Dylan Yoder was the late-model winner over Jim Bernheisel. Donnie Schick, Jerry Bard and Jim Yoder completed the top five.

Kyle Bachman was the pro-stock winner and Bob Bussey won the roadrunner feature.


MONTIETH TRIUMPHS AT LINCOLN: Brian Montieth raced to his fourth Lincoln Speedway sprint-car win of the season in Saturday's 30-lap Hilly Rife Memorial.

Montieth's win was worth $5,000.

Pole-sitter Jim Siegel outgunned outside-starter Danny Dietrich at the start of the event, and those two drivers would wage an all-out war over the first 26 laps. The two bumped wheels several times and swapped the lead on numerous occasions over that time, with Siegel leading laps 1-13, and lap 24, while Dietrich led laps 14-23 and 25-26. Siegel got into trouble at the end of the 26th lap while again passing Dietrich, and Montieth, who had started sixth, edged Dietrich to the line at the caution flag by .004 seconds to claim the lead.

Siegel was out of the event, but Dietrich lined up behind Montieth for the restart. Montieth pulled away from Dietrich, but Fred Rahmer, who had started seventh, got by Dietrich and pulled alongside Montieth off the final turn. Montieth edged Rahmer for the win, with Dietrich in third. Alan Krimes and Brent Marks completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Billy Dietrich, Stevie Smith, York's Cory Haas, York's Adam Wilt and Ryan Smith.

Chandler Leiby, a 15-year-old rookie, dropped the youngest winner's age by several months when he picked up his first career 358 sprint-car feature win. Leiby led all 20 laps of the event to edge Tyler Ross at the finish. Manchester's Austin Hogue finished third, followed by Niki Young and York's Jeff Rohrbaugh in the first five. Rounding out the top 10 were York's Mark Strickler, Hanover's Tim Wagaman, Cody Fletcher, Franklintown's Brie Hershey and Matt Findley.

York's Lucas Montgomery took the lead off the final turn to win the 15-lap Legends feature. Bob Stough, who had led the entire race, settled for second, with Sctt Houdeshell a close third. Spring Grove's Harlon Leppo and York's Rick Miller completed the top five.

LASOSKI VICTORIOUS AT PORT: Danny Lasoski added another track to his impressive nation-wide win list with a victory on Fallen Heroes Night at Port Royal Saturday.

Lasoski, a former World of Outlaws and Knoxville champion, led the last three laps for the $5,000 victory.

Blane Heimbach, who led the first 22 laps, settled for second, with Chad Layton in third. Mike Wagner and Thomasville's Greg Hodnett completed the top five. Rounding out the first 10 were Lance Dewease, Rick Lafferty, Keith Kauffman, Steve Buckwalter and Mike Erdley.

Dover's Coleby Frye won the late-model feature over Eric Zembower. Nick Dickson, Chris Casner and Terry Naugle completed the top five.

Logan Wagner came from the 12th starting spot to out-distance his brother, Mike Wagner II, in the non-stop 305 sprint feature. Eric Parker, Jason Bergstresser and Jeff Miller Jr. completed the top five.

PETTYJOHN FIRST AT HAGERSTOWN: Kenny Pettyjohn won the Three States Flyer Series late-model feature at Hagerstown on Friday evening. Pettyjohn's first career Hagerstown win came over Dan Stone, with Jeremy Miller, J.T. Spence and Trevor Feathers in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Newberrytown's Jason Covert, Mark Pettyjohn, Jim Bernheisel, D.J. Myers and Jerry Bard.

Chad Criswell won the super-sportsman feature over Steve Wilbur, with Dave Socks, Gregg Foster and Duaine Smith in the top five. Rounding out the first 10 were Fawn Grove's Paul Miller, Russ Mitten, Carmen Perigo Jr., Frankie Herr and Mike Enders.

On Saturday, Justin Weaver was the late-model-sportsman winner, and Dave Stouffer Jr. won the pure-stock event. Kenny Thomas and Michael Hyatt were both hobby-stock winners, and Brooks Coleman was the All-American Outlaw winner.

BARR SHINES AT GROVE: After being rained out on Friday, Williams Grove came back on Saturday with Rick Barr winning the Bill Heckert Memorial for the super-sportsman racers.

Bobby Hockenberry finished second, with Frankie Herr, Doug Dodson and Dave Socks in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Lewisberry's Scott Dellinger, Russ Mitten, Wellsville's Scott Geesey, Dillsburg's Rich Eichelberger and Steve Fannasy.

Dover's Gene Knaub won the limited-late-model feature over Randy Croop. Wes Alleman, Travis Mease and Matt Nailor completed the top five.

York's Kevin Seigler won the street-stock feature over Steve Dove, Bob Gutshall, Craig Morgan and Walt Lemmon.

YORKER WINS AT TRAILWAY: York's Jeff Rohrbaugh won out in a battle with Brad McClelland for the 358 sprint win at Trailway Friday.

Manchester's Austin Hogue finished third, followed in the top 10 by Mike Bittinger, Mike Duncan Jr., Randy Whisler, Tyler Ross, Cody Fletcher and J.B. Cunningham.

David Holbrook was the 600cc micro-sprint winner over Brad Weber, Jim Young, Eric Bodine and Travis Scott.

Terry Hartlaub won the limited-stock feature and Bill Foster was the street-stock winner.

-- Reach Bryan House holder at sports@yorkdis