Thomasville's Greg Hodnett raced to his first Lincoln Speedway win of the season Saturday evening.

Hodnett's 26th career Lincoln win was his third overall this season and was worth $3,200.

Hodnett started fifth and tracked down pole-sitter Cory Haas, of York, on the 19th of 25 laps. Haas had led from the start. Hodnett went on to score the win over Haas, with 12th-starter Fred Rahmer in third. Stevie Smith and Alan Krimes completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Gerard McIntyre Jr., Brian Montieth, Jim Siegel, Brent Marks and Billy Dietrich.

Defending champion Tim Wagaman, of Hanover, scored his first-ever Lincoln 358 sprint win. Wagaman passed Hanover's Issac Sneeringer on the 10th of 20 laps. Tyler Ross finished second, with Dover's Tim Berkheimer in third. Niki Young and Sneeringer completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Manchester's Austin Hogue, York's Chase Dietz, Lewisberry's Jordan Givler, Chandler Leiby and Mark Smith.

Brian Walls won his fifth thundercar feature of the season.


HEIMBACH ROLLS AT PORT ROYAL: Blane Heimbach raced to his second Port Royal sprint-car win of the season Saturday. Heimbach's win was worth $3,000.


Heimbach started seventh and took the lead when Chad Layton blew a tire with 10 laps remaining in the 25-lap event. Lance Dewease made a late charge from his 14th starting spot to finish second, with T.J. Stutts in third. Early leader Nate Snyder and Fairview Township's Pat Cannon completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Mike Wagner, Cliff Brian, Dylan Cisney, Keith Kauffman and Curt Stroup.

Tim Wilson won his second of the season in the late-model feature. Wilson's win came over Terry Naugle, Dylan Yoder, Andy Haus and Matt Parks.

Tim Krape won both of the twin 12-lap features for the pro stocks.

MARKS SHINES AT GROVE: On Friday at Williams Grove, Brent Marks claimed his fifth overall win of the season. Marks' first Grove win of the season was worth $3,860.

Marks started sixth, and took until the final turn of the 25-lap event to wrest the lead from second-place finisher Stevie Smith. Thomasville's Greg Hodnett finished third, with Lance Dewease and Brian Montieth in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Alan Krimes, Ryan Smith, Fred Rahmer, Danny Dietrich and York's Cory Haas.

Kevin Nouse won his second of the season in the 358 sprint feature. Nouse inherited the lead when a flat tire caused Hellam's Adrian Shaffer to spin out of the lead and collect second-place Mark Smith.

Nouse went on to win over Dover's Tim Berkheimer, D.J. Montgomery, Dale Hammaker, Matt Mountz, Brock Zearfoss, Jay Galloway, a rebounding Mark Smith, Dillsburg's Chris Arnold and Lewisberry's Jordan Givler.

On Saturday, Wellsville's Scott Geesey won his second of the season in the super-sportsman event. Fawn Grove's Paul Miller finished second, with Lewisberry's Scott Dellinger in third. Eric Walker and Frankie Herr completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Steve Fannasy, Chris Meleason, Mike Enders, Russ Mitten and Rick Barr.

Randy Stoudt won the limited-late-model feature over Wes Alleman. The win was Stoudt's first at the Grove this season. Travis Mease finished third with Randy Croop and Roy Miller in the top five.

Mike Buckley won the street-stock feature.

SNEERINGER WINS AT TRAILWAY: Hanover's Issac Sneeringer got his first win of the season in Friday's 358 sprint feature at Trailway.

Hanover's Cris Eash finished second, with Brad McClelland, York's Jeff Rohrbaugh and Hanover's Tim Wagaman in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Mike Duncan Jr., Robbie Kendall, Randy Whisler, Seth Kearchner and Spring Grove's Dwight Leppo.

Dale Schreiber won the 270cc micro-sprint feature over Nik Gower, Cody Myers, Brian Marriott and Jim Still.

Dan Furman won the street-stock feature, and Brian Walls was the limited-stock winner.

LATHROUM VICTORI OUS AT HAGERSTOWN: Jamie Lathroum won Friday's late-model feature at Hagerstown. Lathroum collected $3,000 for his victory.

Greg Satterlee finished second, with Jeremy Miller, Austin Hubbard and Kenny Pettyjohn in the top five. Mike Pegher Jr. won the RUSH crate late-model event.

STILLWAGGON TOPS URC DRIVERS: Robbie Stillwaggon won his third URC 360 sprint feature of the season Friday at Bedford.

Stillwaggon tracked down Dover's Chad Trout to take the lead on the 18th of 25 laps. Trout finished second, followed by Davie Franek, J.J. Grasso and Dave Ely.

Saturday at Winchester, Va., it was Ely picking up his first win of the season, with a last-lap pass of Grasso. Brian Carber also slipped past Grasso for second. Grasso was third, followed by Josh Weller and Trout. Stillwaggon finished sixth.

DARRAH TAKES OUTLAW WIN: York's Cody Darrah won Friday's World of Outlaws feature at the River Cities Raceway in Grand Forks.

Darrah won over Tim Kaeding, Steve Kinser, Donny Shatz and Kraig Kinser.

David Gravel won Saturday at the I-94 Speedway.

-- Reach Bryan House holder at sports@yorkdis