Thomasville's Greg Hodnett won Thursday night's 30-lap sprint-car feature at Lincoln Speedway.

Hodnett's 27th-career Lincoln win was worth $4,000.

Pole-sitter Steve Owings led the first three laps of the race, before Alan Krimes took over the top spot.

From that point on it turned into a three-car battle for the lead, with Fred Rahmer and Hodnett challenging Krimes throughout most of the distance.

It wasn't until the final five laps that Hodnett got around Rahmer. Just two laps remained when Hodnett took the lead from Krimes.

At the finish it was Hodnett over Krimes, Rahmer, Jim Siegel and Hanover's Logan Schuchart.

Brent Marks came from the 20th starting spot to finish sixth, with York's Adam Wilt, Brian Montieth, Lewisberry's Kyle Moody and York's Cory Haas in the top 10.

In the 358 sprint-car feature, York's Jeff Rohrbaugh scored the win.

Rohrbaugh took the lead from Hanover's Duane Watson on the third of 20 laps and had to fend off repeated challenges from Doug Hammaker over the final five laps to score the win.

Hammaker finished second, with York's Chase Dietz in third. Niki Young and Hanover's Tim Wagaman completed the top five.

Rounding out the top 10 were Ryan Wilson, Dale Hammaker, Watson, Red Lion's Brian Allman and Chandler Leiby.

Action got started 40 minutes late because of rain at the Pigeon Hills oval.

Lincoln abandoned its normal Saturday night program to race on Thursday this week. That's because the World of Outlaws' sprint-car circuit moves into area on Friday and Saturday evenings at Williams Grove Speedway for the Summer Nationals.

In Fonda, N.Y., on Thursday, Danny Dietrich won the All-Star sprint-car feature over Tony Stewart and Cap Henry.