Blane Heimbach raced to a $4,000 victory Sunday afternoon at Selinsgrove Speedway.

Heimbach's win was his first career 410 sprint-car win at his home-town track, where he has won 36 times in limited-sprint-car competition.

Justin Barger took the early race lead from the pole position and held the advantage over Thomasville's Greg Hodnett until the 13th of 25 laps. At that point, Barger suffered a flat tire, turning the lead over to Hodnett. But, Heimbach was on the move from his seventh starting spot and took the lead from Hodnett on the 15th lap. Two laps later, Hodnett dropped from competition with mechanical failure.

From that point on, Heimbach was home free, with Chad Layton finishing second. Mike Erdley was third, followed by Lucas Wolfe and Steve Buckwalter. Rounding out the top 10 were Robbie Stillwaggon, Rick Lafferty, Chad Kemenah, Davie Franek and Ryan Wilson.


Dietrich ties father at Lincoln: Danny Dietrich scored his first sprint-car win of the season Saturday evening at Lincoln Speedway.

Dietrich's win was his 19th career Lincoln sprint-car win, which moves him into a tie for 18th on the all time win list. The driver he is tied with is his father Dan Dietrich. The win was worth $3,200.


Dietrich started third in the 25-lap event and wrested the lead from pole-sitter Brent Marks in lapped traffic on the 11th lap. Dietrich held the top spot from that point on, although both Marks and Thomasville's Greg Hodnett made attempts for the lead. In the end, Dietrich won over Marks, Hodnett, Lewisberry's Kyle Moody and Lance Dewease. Rounding out the top 10 were J.J. Grasso, Brian Montieth, York's Adam Wilt, Gerard McIntyre Jr. and York's Cory Haas.

Defending series champion Niki Young led all 20 laps to win the 20-lap 358 sprint feature. Kevin Nouse came from the eighth starting spot to challenge Young, but had to settle for second, with Hanover's Duane Watson in third. Dillsburg's Brie Hershey and York's Chase Dietz completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Chandler Leiby, Doug Hammaker, Matt Campbell, York's Mark Strickler and Spring Grove's Zach Eucalano.

Newberrytown's J.R. Rodriguez led all 20 laps to win the limited-late-model feature. Dover's Gene Knaub came from the eighth starting spot to take second from Stoverstown's Cam Zeigler on the final lap. Pat Beard and Tyler Horst completed the top five.

Zeigler wins at Hagerstown: Mason Zeigler led all 25 laps to score his first career Hagerstown late-model win Saturday evening.

Zeigler's win came over Newberrytown's Jason Covert. C.S. Fitzgerald finished third, followed by Jim Yoder and Kenny Moreland.

Justin Weaver was the late-model-sportsman winner, followed by Scott Palmer, Jonathan De Haven, Chad Myers and Kyle Lee.

Mike Corbin was the pure-stock winner, Kenny Thomas topped the hobby stocks and Ryan Laye was the mini-stock winner.

Spidel triumphs at Trailway: Chris Spidel led all 20 laps to win the Legends feature at Trailway Saturday afternoon.

York's Bill Diehl finished second, followed by Chad Ernst, York's Lucas Montgomery and Spring Grove's Harlon Leppo.

Arron Spahr won the 600cc micro-sprint feature over Kameron Morrell, Tyler Walton, Jim Young and David Holbrook.

After flipping in the 600cc feature, Mike Rutherford came back to win the 270cc micro-sprint event over Richie Hartman, Mike Boyer, Robert Blumenshine and Mike Coen.

Justin Whittail won the ACMS 600cc micro event.

— Reach Bryan Householder at