Items for this column may be e-mailed to For more information, call 505-5448.


---Randolph-Macon Academy: Peter Blair, of Stewartstown, received the Certificate of Excellent for Algebra I.

---Red Lion Junior/Senior High School: Red Lion Area Educational Foundation Scholarship winners include: John Wolfe, Jeremy Brokos, Alfred Schmidt V, Mason Rudacille, Ethan Detweiler, Stephen Henise, Kaitlynn Traub, Wyatt Franks, Michelle Lebow, Clarissa Axe, Nathan Pardoe, Joshue Pardoe, Alaina Ross, Nikki Kline, Kristen Webster, Clare Kocman, Emily Thoman, Jeffrey White, Stephanie Rhoades, Kelsey Clever, Andrew Menges, Lea Owrutsky, Sarah Amspacher, Brittany Beckette, Kaitlyn Cooley, Rachel Sentz, Morgan Lloyd, Kasey Seitz, Emily Zelger, Lauren Eyler, Ashley Druck, Marissa Kilgore, Jesse North, Jennifer Yankowsky, Natasha Boyer, Corinne Fahs, Mackenzie Rumburg, Kylee Reever, Mitchell Baublitz, Amber Copenheaver, Timothy McGee and Athule Magadu.

---St. Patrick Catholic School: Class of 2013 members who received the Sending Forth award included: Nicholas Bulik, Logan Corbin, Joshua Dietrich, Anna Fraser, William Fraser, Jack Griffin, Gianni Hill, Aubrey Hillmeyer, Amillion Kearse, Alexis Logsdon, Hannah Major, Rebecca Najdek, Bladimir Pantojas, Eric Phelps, Khalil Smith, Sarah Volk and Nyla Washington. Earning the Spirit of St. Patrick award was: Marley Costlow, Maeve Kennedy, Kathleen McKeague, Grace Doyle and Ryan Shanko.

---St. Patrick Catholic School: Anthony Spino was awarded a $500 tuition scholarship from the Knights of St. Pau Roman Catholic Beneficial Association.


---St. Patrick Catholic School: Students planted their own pots and watched their seedlings grow as part of the summer reading club's Dig Into Reading program.

---Mercersburg Academy: Alex Stoner, of York, has been named a commended scholar for the spring term.