Brian Montieth came out on top of a torrid five-car battle to win Saturday evening's Hank Gentzler Memorial Manufacturers' Night sprint-car feature at Lincoln Speedway.

The $4,000 win was Montieth's eighth at Lincoln this season and 13th overall.

Gerard McIntyre Jr. led the first 18 laps of the 25-lap feature, with a tight pack racing at his heels. Brent Marks took over the top spot on the 19th lap, but the end result still wasn't decided. It was the 24th lap until Montieth slipped by Marks for the win. Marks finished second, with McIntyre, Danny Dietrich and Lance Dewease in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Brad McClelland, Alan Krimes, Brian Leppo, York's Cory Haas and Billy Dietrich.

In the 25-lap championship event for the 358 sprints, Mark Smith led all the way for the $1,500 win. York's Jeff Rohrbaugh finished second, with Ryan Wilson in third. Hanover's Tim Wagaman clinched the track point title with a fourth-place run, and York's Tim Berkheimer finished fifth. Rounding out the top 10 were Manchester's Austin Hogue, Steve Owings, Tyler Ross, Niki Young and McClelland.


LAFFERTY SHINES AT GROVE: Rick Lafferty scored his second Williams Grove sprint-car win of the season on Friday evening.

Lafferty's $3,710 victory was his third overall this season.


Lafferty took the lead from Ryan Taylor on the 15th of 25 laps and went on to the win. Taylor finished second, with Jim Siegel, Paul McMahan and Marks in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Daryn Pittman, Danny Dietrich, Montieth, Hanover's Logan Schuchart and Donnie Krietz Jr.

Glenndon Forsythe led all 20 laps to win the 358 sprint feature. Fairview Township's Pat Cannon came on strong late in the race for second, with Nate Hammaker in third. T.J. Stutts and Mark Smith completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Wilson, Derek Locke, Eric Tomecek, Dover's Ted Thomas Jr. and Jay Galloway.

YORKER EXCELS AT SELINSGROVE: York's Rick Eckert scored the $5,000 victory in Selinsgrove's late-model challenge Saturday evening.

Eckert's win came over track champion Jeff Rine, with Newberrytown's Jason Covert in third. Dan Stone and Dylan Yoder completed the top five.

Brian Johnson won the street-stock challenge.

CAMPBELL FIRST AT PORT ROYAL: Sean Campbell won Saturday's 305 sprint-car event at Port Royal.

The regional event drew more than 50 cars, with Campbell besting Jeff Schall for the win. Jake Waters, Brian Carber and Matt Mountz completed the top five.

Ralph Morgan Jr. won the limited-late-model feature, with Grant Adams in second. Early leader Travis Mease, Charlie Schaffer and Mike Altobelli Jr. completed the top five.

Mike Walls won the pro-stock feature, and Bill Powell was the enduro winner.

ADAMS LEADS WAY AT TRAILWAY: Adams collected $2,121 for his win in Friday's Mike Zeigler Memorial limited-late-model 50-lapper at Trailway.

Adams topped Tyler Armstrong for the win, with Bernie Beard in third. Craig Wagaman and Carl Billet completed the top five.

Brian Walls won the thundercar feature over Kyle Martin. David Prunkl, Jason Townsend and Brian Diehl completed the top five.

Mike Walls was the street-stock winner, Terry Hartlaub topped the limited stocks and Manchester's Pat McClane was the Xtreme stock winner.

-- Reach Bryan House holder at sports@yorkdis