Curt Michael and Ed Aikin each won URC sprint-car features at Grandview Speedway in Sunday's Thunder on the HIll program.

Michael won the first race over Brian Carber, Randy West, Aikin and Billy Pauch Jr.

In the second race, Scott Lutz trailed Aikin to the finish line, with West, Troy Betts and Carber in the top five.

Pauch and Meme DeSantis each won modified features.

In the ARDC Midget feature, Alex Bright scored the win over Steven Drevicki, Ryan Greth, Pauch and Kyle Lick.

The Legends feature saw Travis McClelland win over Jacob Feltch, Chris Spidle, Scott Spidle and Chris Transeau.

Jared Umbenaur won the sportsman-modified feature.

Billy Pauch Jr. had a very productive night. He raced in both modified features, both URC sprint features and the ARDC Midget feature. In the modifieds, he had a win and a fourth, with URC he had a fourth and a sixth, and with ARDC he was fourth.


Lear wins at Hagerstown: Kyle Lear did one better on Sunday than he did Saturday at Hagerstown Speedway, picking up the $1,000 win in the late-model sportsman feature.

Lear was followed by Allan Brannon, Kyle Lee, Scott Palmer and Jonathan DeHaven.

Mike Corbin won the pure-stock race, Jamie Mills took the hobby-stock feature and Ryan Laye was first in the mini-stock event.

Friday at Hagerstown, Keith Jackson won the 22-lap Ernie Jones Memorial Race for the late models.


Kenny Moreland, Marvin Winters, Trevor Feathers and Allan Brannon completed the top five.

Dillsburg's Rich Eichelberger won the super-sportsman feature. Criswell finished second, followed by Rick Barr, Foster, Mitten, Steve Fannasy, Enders, Scott Geesey, Perigo and Steve Wilbur.

Kenny Thomas won the hobby-stock feature.

On Saturday, Greg Satterlee led all 35 laps for the late-model feature win. Winters finished second, followed by Moreland, Jamie Lathroum, and C.S. Fitzgerald.

Justin Weaver won the late-model-sportsman feature over Kyle Lear, Andy Fries, Dominic Defino and Kyle Lee.

Mike Corbin was the pure-stock winner and Kevin Thomas topped the mini stocks.

Smith excels at Grove: Stevie Smith drove to his first Williams Grove win of the season on Friday evening.

Smith's win in the 25-lap, sprint-car feature was his second overall this season, and was worth $4,000.

Smith started second and took the lead from pole-sitter Gerard McIntyre Jr. on the second lap. He then had to fend off a mid-race challenge from Lance Dewease and a late-race challenge from Donnie Kreitz Jr. to score the win.

Kreitz finished second, with Dewease, Thomasville's Greg Hodnett and Lucas Wolfe in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Alan Krimes, Danny Dietrich, McIntyre, Doug Esh and Ryan Wilson.

Eric Parker led all 20 laps of the PASS 305 sprint feature. Mark Watkins finished second, followed by Mike Wagner II, Tyler Bear and Kody Lehman.

On Saturday at the Grove, Dover's Chad Trout raced to victory in the Bill Heckert Memorial Race for the super-sportsman racers. Frankie Herr chased Trout to the line, with Gregg Foster, Mike Enders and Chad Criswell in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Kenny Edkin, Steve Fannasy, Carmen Perigo Jr., Russ Mitten and Jay Fannasy.

Matt Nailor won the limited-late-model feature over Alan Sagi. Dan Zechman, Wes Alleman and Travis Mease completed the top five.

Kevin Sigler won the street-stock feature.

Saturday rainouts: Both Lincoln and Port Royal lost their feature events to rain on Saturday.

Make-ups are planned in the near future.

McClelland shines at Trailway: Brad McClelland scored his third Trailway 358 sprint win of the season Friday.

Fawn Grove's Matt Campbell finished second, followed by Robbie Kendall, Seth Kearchner and Cody Fletcher in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Randy Whisler, Tyler Buchanaur, Denny Gross, Wyatt Hinkle and Dwight Leppo.

Tom Senseney won the limited-stock feature, Jeremy Stremmel was the street-stock winner and twin features for the sidewinder micro sprints went to Reed Saloney and Mike Zielonsis.

Selinsgrove show canceled: Promoter Charlie Paige canceled Sunday's sprint-car event at Selinsgrove because of a family emergency.