J.J. Grasso raced to his first career Lincoln Speedway sprint-car win in Saturday's Gohn Memorial Race.

With extra bonus money added by the Gohn family, Grasso pocketed $4,600 for the victory.

Grasso started second and took the lead from Steve Owings on the second lap of the 25-lap race. He then had to withstand mid-race pressure from Danny Dietrich before scoring the win over Alan Krimes. Dietrich finished third, with York's Cory Haas and Owings in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Brian Montieth, Lance Dewease, Ryan Smith, Jim Siegel and Gerard McIntyre Jr.

York's Chase Dietz won the make-up, 20-lap feature for the 358 sprints. Niki Young finished second in that race, with Kevin Nouse, Doug Hammaker, Chandler Leiby, Mike Bittinger, York's Jeff Rohrbaugh, Tyler Esh, York's C.J. Tracy and Duane Watson in the top 10.

Bittinger came back to win the regularly-scheduled 358 sprint feature over Rohrbaugh, with Tracy, Nouse, Young, Dietz, Cody Fletcher, Ashley Cappetta, Red Lion's Brian Allman and Dillsburg's Brie Hershey in the top 10.

Kurt Zimmerman won the All-American Outlaws feature.


Kreitz wins at Grove: Donnie Kreitz pulled out a thriller on Friday at Williams Grove.

Kreitz came from the seventh starting spot to just nip Montieth at the finish line of the non-stop 25-lap feature. Montieth had led from the start, and it wasn't until the final foot of the race that Kreitz took the lead. The final margin of victory was just .010 of a second.


With bonus money, Kreitz picked up $4,560 for his 59th career Williams Grove win. Montieth was second, followed by Steve Buckwalter, Haas, Justin Barger, Ryan Smith, Thomasville's Greg Hodnett, Rick Lafferty, Dewease and Doug Esh.

Aaron Ott scored the win in the 25-lap, URC 360 sprint feature. Ott took the lead from York's Glenndon Forsythe on the fourth lap and had to fend off Mark Smith for the victory. Robbie Stillwaggon finished third, with Derek Locke and Curt Michael in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Josh Weller, Forsythe, Brock Zearfoss, Davie Franek and Kody Lehman.

On Saturday at the Grove, Bobby Hockenberry got his first win of the season in the super-sportsman feature. Hockenberry's win came over Duaine Smith, with Jay Fannasy in third. Rounding out the top 10 were Steve Wilbur, Frankie Herr, Wellsville's Scott Geesey, Mike Enders, Russ Mitten, Dillsburg's Rich Eichelberger and Doug Dodson.

Randy Croop won the limited-late-model feature over Jared Miller, Stewartstown's Les Hare, Stoverstown's Cam Zeigler and York's Sam Rial.

Jeff Haig and Greg Diehl each won street-stock features.

Ott victorious at Selinsgrove: Ott came back to win Saturday's URC 360 sprint Jack Gunn Memorial Race at Selinsgrove for his second win of the weekend.

Ott collected $3,500 for the victory, which was also his second career URC win. T.J. Stutts finished second, with Mark Smith, Hodnett and Fairview Township's Pat Cannon in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Franek, Michael, Zearfoss, Weller and Larry Kelleher.

Tim Wilson was the late-model winner.

Bacon takes USAC race at Port Royal: Brady Bacon won the USAC sprint-car feature at Port Royal Saturday evening.

Bacon's $6,000 victory came over Kevin Thomas Jr., with Jon Stanbrough in third. Robert Ballou and Dave Darland completed the top five.

Steve Drevicki won the ARDC Midget feature over Steve Buckwalter, with Tim Buckwalter,Brendon Bright and Bruce Buckwalter Jr. in the top five.

Trent Brenneman won the econo late-model feature.

Winters first at Hagerstown: Marvin Winters won Saturday's late-model feature at Hagerstown.

Winters' first win in several years came over Allen Brannon, with C.S. Fitzgerald, Trever Feathers and Steve Axtell Jr. in the top five.

Chad Myers was the late-model sportsman winner, Mike Corbin topped the pure stocks, Gary Proctor was the hobby-stock winner and Ryan Laye won the mini-stock event.

McClelland leads way at Trailway: Brad McClelland won his fourth Trailway 358 sprint feature of the season Friday evening.

McClelland's win came over Seth Kearchner, with Stewartown's Randy Whisler in third. Hanover's Issac Sneeringer and Wyatt Hinkle completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Dalton Dietrich, Tyler Buchenaur, Spring Grove's Zach Eucalano, Matt Sowers and Cody Fletcher.

Brian Marriott won the 270cc micro-sprint feature over Steven Cox, with Cory Myers, Jim Still and Bill Laughman in the top five.

Kenny Starzman won the limited-stock event and Dan Furman was the street-stock winner.

— Reach Bryan Householder at sports@yorkdispatch.com.