Anthony Fiore won Sunday evening's 305 sprint-car feature at Susquehanna Speedway Park.

Fiore took the lead midway though the 20-lap event and went on to top Mike Wagner II for the victory.

York's Steve Storrie came from last in the 16-car field to finish third, with Donnie Hendershot and Colby Dice in the top five.

In the 15-lap Legends feature, York's Lucas Montgomery scored the win over Scott Houdeshell. Bob Stough finished third followed by Mason Chaney and Chris Transeau.

The sportsman modified feature went to Brent Kressley over Jared Umbenhour, Paul Kine, Kenny Gilmore and Chris Jenkins.

The 600cc micro-sprint feature went Arron Spahr over Tyler Walton and Cale Reigle.

In Saturday action at Susky, Newberrytown's J.R. Rodriguez won the limited-late-model feature over Manchester's Randy Christine Jr. and York's Chase Billet.

Jason Geesaman won the street-stock feature.


Wagaman breaks through at Lincoln: Hanover's Tim Wagaman scored his first career 410 sprint-car win during Saturday's National Fallen Firefighters Night at Lincoln Speedway.

The win for the 410 sprint rookie was worth $5,000.


Wagaman started from the pole position and was scored as the leader on all 33 laps of the feature event. It wasn't as easy as it sounds. Both Billy Dietrich and point leader Alan Krimes were able to slip by Wagaman in the turns several times during the closing laps of the race, but each time, the former 358 champ was able to regain the lead by the flag stand. In the end, Wagaman scored the win over Krimes, York's Cory Haas, Dietrich and York's Adam Wilt. Rounding out the top 10 were Jim Siegel, Gerard McIntyre Jr., Robbie Kendall, Lewisberry's Kyle Moody and Nathan Berwager.

Brad McClelland drove from the sixth starting spot to take the lead on the ninth of 20 laps for the 358 sprint win, which was worth $1,333. York's Jeff Rohrbaugh finished second, with York's Chase Dietz coming back from a second-lap tangle for third. Kevin Nouse and Niki Young completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Jeff Halligan, Cody Fletcher, Windsor's Ryan Higgins, York's Mark Strickler and Dillsburg's Chris Arnold.

For the second week in a row, Spring Grove's Blaine Leppo outdueled his brother Harlon to win the Legends feature. York's Bill Diehl finished third, with Mason Chaney and York's Rick Miller in the top five.

Dewease gets fourth win at Port Royal: Lance Dewease scored his fourth win of the season in Port Royal's 25-lap, sprint-car feature Saturday evening.

The $3,000 win was his first at the Port this season. It's the fourth different track he's won on this year.

Dewease took the lead from Ryan Taylor and had to fend off Doug Esh for the victory. Esh, Taylor, Rick Lafferty and Nate Snyder completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Mike Wagner, Blane Heimbach, Mike Erdley, Chad Layton and Ryan Smith.

Dylan Yoder bested Patrick Bryner for the late-model win, with Justin Kann, Mike Lupfer and Tim Smith Jr. in the top five.

Jeff Miller Jr. won the 305 sprint feature over Mike Wagner II, John Braim, Lance Newlin and Nathan Gramley.

Jason Zook was the Xtreme stock winner.

Kreitz victorious at Grove: Friday at Williams Grove, Donnie Kreitz Jr. scored his 60th career win at the oval.

Kreitz collected $4,150 for the victory.

Kreitz wrested the lead from Dover's Austin Hogue on the 21st of 25 laps. Hogue was second, followed by Curt Michael, Esh, Krimes, Fairview Township's Pat Cannon, York's Glenndon Forsythe, Dewease, Davey Sammons and Steve Buckwalter in the top 10.

Nouse won the 358 sprint feature over Fawn Grove's Matt Campbell, with Hellam's Adrian Shaffer, Scott Fisher and Arnold in the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Doug Hammaker, Kody Lehman, D.J. Montgomery, Leah Starner and Matt Findley.

On Saturday, Tom Wyckoff scored his first career super-sportsman win over Kenny Edkin. Tony Jackson was third, followed in the top 10 by Lewisberry's Scott Dellinger, Chad Criswell, Dover's Chad Trout, Frankie Herr, Dillsburg's Rich Eichelberger, Russ Mitten and Steve Fannasy.

Dan Zechman won the limited-late-model feature for his first win at the Grove. Dover's Gene Knaub finished second, with Roy Miller, Ron Kline and Hanover's Sam Gallagher in the top five.

Tim Drawbaugh won the street-stock feature.

Mark Smith shines at Selinsgrove: Mark Smith continued his hot streak at Selinsgrove on Saturday, winning the Kramer Cup for the URC 360 sprint cars.

Smith collected $2,573 for his sixth Selinsgrove win of the season.

Ryan Kissinger finished second, with Robbie Stillwaggon in third. Mike Walter and Davie Franek completed the top five. Rounding out the top 10 were Josh Weller, Curt Michael, Jason Shultz, Hunter Schuerenburg and Larry Kelleher.

Hardy first at Hagerstown: Kyle Hardy scored his second Hagerstown late-model win of the season in Saturday's "topless" special.

The win was worth $2,500. Marvin Winters finished second, with Tanner Kerr, Trevor Feathers and Bo Feathers in the top five.

Kyle Lear won the late-model sportsman event, Darrin Younker was the pure-stock winner, Gary Proctor topped the hobby stocks and Ryan Laye was the mini-stock winner.

McClelland leads way at Trailway: McClelland won the 358 sprint feature at Trailway Friday, leading all 25 laps to top Seth Kearchner.

Mark Bitner was third, followed in the top 10 by Hanover's Issac Sneeringer, Cody Fletcher, Spring Grove's Dwight Leppo, Stewartstown's Randy Whisler, Wyatt Hinkle, Tyler Buchenauer and Spring Grove's Zach Eucalano.

Hanover's Shawn Seifert won the 600cc micro-sprint event over Bo Gordon, Brad Weber, Jim Young and Bret Conrath.

Young and Keith Ford split the twin mains for the sidewinder micro sprints, Shane Miller won the limited-stock feature and Jeremy Stremel was the street-stock winner.

Newberrytown's Covert wins pair: Newberrytown's Jason Covert had a very profitable weekend on the late-model circuit.

Covert won a pair of added-purse memorial events over the weekend.

On Friday evening at Potomac, Md., Covert won the Ronnie McBee Memorial, which was worth $2,500. In that event, Covert bested Dale Hollidge and Kenny Moreland.

Then on Saturday, Covert headed to Winchester, Va., where he won the Lee Stultz Memorial. That win also came over Hollidge. York's Rick Eckert finished fourth.

The Saturday win was worth $3,000, but it also earned Covert the title in the four-race "Victory in the Valley Shootout" series at Winchester. The crown was worth an additional $1,000.

— Reach Bryan Householder at